2 more advisers, 1 more manager, 7 more commitments and 1 more dated event

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan

Corporate pension· ST. Louis, Missouri

Corporate pension, based in ST. Louis, Missouri, reporting $525M in assets, for 5,416 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$525M
Funded ratio
96.3%
Fund commitments
4
Managers
2
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, AON Consulting Inc. appears on Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan's Schedule C as pension consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$525M
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
96.3%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
4
2 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Graybar Electric Company, Inc.
Allocation policy
Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.0%
  • Corporate debt instruments (other) 41.4%
  • U.S. Government securities 3.8%
  • Other investments 3.9%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 13.3%
  • Common/collective trusts 8.4%
  • Registered investment companies 20.2%
Consultants and advisers
5 firms
  • Aon Pension consultantthrough Dec 31, 2024 Form 5500
  • Mercer Investment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
  • US Bank Custodianthrough Dec 31, 2023 Form 5500

+2 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

People
No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.
Manager roster
4 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+1 more manager received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+1 more Schedule C manager

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

What changed
6 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    AON Consulting Inc. appears on Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan's Schedule C as pension consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
  • Jan 1, 2024Funded status changed
    Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan funded ratio 88.0% -> 96.3% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
  • Dec 31, 2023Holding endedinference
    Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan no longer reports Comerica Short-Term Fund (Comerica Bank) (last held $83M at 2022-12-31; absent from the 2023-12-31 filing)
    with Comerica Bankaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinference
    Regions Morgan Keegan no longer appears on Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Regions Bankaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Jan 1, 2023Funded status changed
    Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan funded ratio 106.8% -> 88.0% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)

+1 more dated event

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.
Commitments
10 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Columbia Trust US High Yld Bnd Fd acollective trustAmeriprise Trust CompanyPooled vehicles$11.8M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Ts&w Int'l Large Cap Equity Trustcollective trustThompson, Siegel & Walmsley, IncPublic equity$21.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024GS Ct Long Treasury Strips Fundcollective trustGoldman Sachs Trust CompanyFixed income$11.1M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+7 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Size and funding
33 readings
Total assets
$525M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$550M (2023-12) · $533M (2022-12)
Plan assets
$547M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$530M (2023-01) · $723M (2022-01)
Net assets
$525M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$550M (2023-12) · $533M (2022-12)
Funded ratio
96.3% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
88.0% (2023-01) · 106.8% (2022-01)
Funding target
$547M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$522M (2023-01) · $581M (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.19% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.28% (2023-01) · 5.41% (2022-01)
Participants
5,416 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
6,224 (2023-01) · 6,502 (2022-01)
Contributions
$43.6M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$40.0M (2023-12) · $100M (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$47.0M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$44.7M (2023-12) · $91.4M (2022-12)
Net investment income
-$25.0M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$17.3M (2023-12) · -$190M (2022-12)
Investment management fees
$980,968 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$953,315 (2023-12) · $988,513 (2022-12)
Form 5500 filings
3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 20245,416$547M$547M96.3%$525M$70.1MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 20236,224$530M$522M88.0%$550M$73.7MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 20226,502$723M$581M106.8%$533M$93.5MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+33 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Provenance
Identifiers: EIN-PN 130794380-002
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Graybar Electric Company, Inc. Pension Plan sits on 8 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 8 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

6 dated events on the change ledger, latest first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2023-12-31source
  • Funded status changed
    2023-01-01source
  • Funded status changed
    2024-01-01source

+3 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+10 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Ask DFX