This allocator's name, 40 more commitments and 2 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Corporate pension in California

Corporate pension· Oakland, California

Corporate pension, based in Oakland, California, reporting $34B in assets, for 197,749 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$34B
Funded ratio
105.0%
Fund commitments
15
Managers
3
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Holding ended.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Corporate pension in California
Funds committed to
All 15
Managers
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$34B
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
105.0%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
15
3 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: this allocator
Allocation policy
Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • 103-12 investment entities 97.7%
  • Common/collective trusts 0.2%
  • Registered investment companies 0.1%
Consultants and advisers
1 firm
People
No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.
Manager roster
2 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures
From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)
What changed
7 events

+2 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.
Commitments
43 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Vftc Interest Income Fundcollective trustVanguard Fiduciary Trust CompanyFixed income$3.8M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Jpmcb Smartretire 2040collective trustJP Morgan ChasePooled vehicles$9.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Jpmcb Smartretire 2055collective trustJP Morgan ChasePooled vehicles$3.6M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+40 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Size and funding
30 readings
Total assets
$34B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$34B (2023-12) · $32B (2022-12)
Plan assets
$33B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$32B (2023-01) · $38B (2022-01)
Net assets
$34B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$34B (2023-12) · $32B (2022-12)
Funded ratio
105.0% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
118.8% (2023-01) · 121.2% (2022-01)
Funding target
$21B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$19B (2023-01) · $18B (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.27% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.40% (2023-01) · 5.58% (2022-01)
Participants
197,749 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
187,945 (2023-01) · 183,912 (2022-01)
Contributions
$706M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$911M (2023-12) · $11.6M (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$1.2B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.0B (2023-12) · $1.4B (2022-12)
Net investment income
$899M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.7B (2023-12) · -$6.2B (2022-12)
Form 5500 filings
3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 2024197,749$33B$21B105.0%$34BNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 2023187,945$32B$19B118.8%$34BNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 2022183,912$38B$18B121.2%$32BNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)
  • Jpmcb Smartretire 2065 Sched. D C $66,369 PY2024
  • this allocator Sched. D E $34B PY2024
  • Vftc Interest Income Fund Sched. D C $3.8M PY2024

+46 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Provenance
Identifiers: none on file
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.

Record history

7 dated events on the change ledger, latest first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2024-12-31source
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2024-12-31source
  • Funded status changed
    2023-01-01source

+4 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+5 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Ask DFX