This allocator's name, 3 more managers and 13 more commitments

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Corporate pension in Massachusetts

Corporate pension· Cambridge, Massachusetts

Corporate pension, based in Cambridge, Massachusetts, reporting $1.6B in assets, for 8,916 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$1.6B
Funded ratio
78.9%
Fund commitments
6
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Holding ended.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Corporate pension in Massachusetts
Funds committed to
All 6
Managers
All 6
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$1.6B
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
78.9%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
6
none on the tape
Plan sponsor: this allocator
Allocation policy
Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 0.3%
  • Insurance company general account 13.5%
  • Other investments 1.1%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 0.1%
  • Common/collective trusts 47.6%
  • Pooled separate accounts 0.3%
  • Registered investment companies 36.1%
Consultants and advisers
2 firms
People
No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.
Manager roster
6 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+3 more managers received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)
What changed
5 events
Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.
Commitments
16 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Seaport Long Duration Collective incollective trustGlobal Trust CompanyFixed income$399M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Black Creek Master Collective Invescollective trustSeiPooled vehicles$43.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Tiaa Real Estateseparate accountTiaaReal estate$5.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+13 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Size and funding
30 readings
Total assets
$1.6B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.6B (2023-12) · $1.5B (2022-12)
Plan assets
$801M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$791M (2023-01) · $1.1B (2022-01)
Net assets
$1.6B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.6B (2023-12) · $1.5B (2022-12)
Funded ratio
78.9% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
81.1% (2023-01) · 92.0% (2022-01)
Funding target
$786M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$787M (2023-01) · $806M (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.01% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.17% (2023-01) · 5.33% (2022-01)
Participants
8,916 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
9,070 (2023-01) · 9,287 (2022-01)
Contributions
$24.8M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$11.7M (2023-12) · $33.2M (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$124M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$127M (2023-12) · $145M (2022-12)
Net investment income
-$12.3M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$56.1M (2023-12) · -$423M (2022-12)
Form 5500 filings
3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 20248,916$801M$786M78.9%$1.6B$984,904Not disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 20239,070$791M$787M81.1%$1.6B$1.2MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 20229,287$1.1B$806M92.0%$1.5B$1.7MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+31 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Provenance
Identifiers: none on file
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.

Not yet on record: managers.

Record history

5 dated events on the change ledger, latest first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2024-12-31source
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle started
    2023-12-31source
  • Funded status changed
    2023-01-01source

+2 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+5 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.

Ask DFX