This allocator's name, 2 more advisers, 3 more managers and 24 more commitments
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
Taft-Hartley plan in New Jersey
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Newark, New Jersey, reporting $1.8B in assets, for 13,846 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
- Assets
- $1.8B
- Funded ratio
- 109.9%
- Fund commitments
- 9
- Managers
- 1
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Manager relationship started.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Prisa3 commitments
- Separate Account J3 commitments
- Prudential Core Bond Fund3 commitments
- Northern Trust Investments, Inc.12 commitments
- Prudential Insurance Company of Ame3 commitments
- Ullico Investment Advisors, Inc.3 commitments
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
- Interest-bearing cash 3.3%
- Non-interest-bearing cash 0.0%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 2.5%
- Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 4.7%
- U.S. Government securities 9.2%
- Other investments 2.7%
- Other loans 0.1%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 1.1%
- 103-12 investment entities 0.8%
- Common/collective trusts 13.4%
- Pooled separate accounts 4.6%
- Registered investment companies 20.1%
- Common stock 32.3%
- Real estate (other than employer real property) 2.3%
- Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, LLC Investment adviser (plan)through Mar 31, 2024 Form 5500
- Morgan Stanley Smith Barney Investment adviser (plan)through Mar 31, 2023 Form 5500
- The Segal Co. (eastern States) Inc. Actuarythrough Mar 31, 2023 Form 5500
+2 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
- Northern Trust Investments, Inc.12 rows, latest Mar 31, 2025
- Prudential Insurance Company of Ame3 rows, latest Mar 31, 2025
- Ullico Investment Advisors, Inc.3 rows, latest Mar 31, 2025
+3 more managers received commitments
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
- Loomis Saylesplan years 2025
- Manning & Napier Advisors, LLCplan years 2023
- Ullico Investment Advisors, Inc.plan years 2023
+8 more Schedule C managers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship startedwith Loomis Saylesaskebsa.dol.gov
- Apr 1, 2024Funded status changed3 pointsaskebsa.dol.gov
- Apr 1, 2024Assets changed$242Maskebsa.dol.gov
- Mar 31, 2024Assets changed$259Maskebsa.dol.gov
- Apr 1, 2023Funded status changed3 pointsaskebsa.dol.gov
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Mar 31, 2025 | Prisaseparate account | Prudential Insurance Company of Ame | Pooled vehicles | $54.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Mar 31, 2025 | Separate Account Jseparate account | Ullico Investment Advisors, Inc. | Pooled vehicles | $27.6M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Mar 31, 2025 | Prudential Core Bond Fundcollective trust | Prudential Trust Co. | Fixed income | $58.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+24 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Mar 31, 2025 | 13,846 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.8B | $19.3M | Not disclosed | $41.3M |
| 2023 to Mar 31, 2024 | 13,438 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.6B | $19.7M | Not disclosed | $42.1M |
| 2022 to Mar 31, 2023 | 13,308 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.4B | $23.5M | Not disclosed | $16.3M |
- Atalanta Sosnoff Capital, LLC codes 28 51 $823,353 PY2024
- Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC codes 27 28 33 50 51 71 72 $701,684 PY2024
- WCM Investment Management, LLC codes 28 51 $533,255 PY2024
+92 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
Provenance
This record sits on 5 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 5 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Funded status changed2023-04-01source
- Funded status changed2024-04-01source
- Manager relationship started2024-12-31source
+2 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+17 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $249/month unless canceled.