The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
W•••••• B•••• • C•••••• L•••••
••• Locked
- Regulatory AUM
- $64B
- PE fund assets
- $115M
- PE funds
- 21
- Investments held
- 0 of 3
What matters now
- +2funds on Form ADV
Private equity funds on its Form ADV went from 19 to 21 (+2).
New vehicles are a new flagship's feeders, parallels and co-invest sleeves being stood up: capacity arriving before the capital is announced.
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 2 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- 28 of 54 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 21 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.11bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2026-03-31
Classification history (2)
- Sep 23, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)28 of 54 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 21 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)26 of 52 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 19 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)RAUM $64B · 21 PE funds · filed Mar 31, 2026ShowHide
- Adviser type
- Registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Dec 23, 2011 to Mar 31, 2026
- RAUM
- $64Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 21
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $115Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $115Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $115Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 52%
- Fund type mix
- Private equity fund: 21 funds, $115M reported gross assets, 28 ever reported
- Hedge fund: 21 ever reported
- Other private fund: 5 ever reported
- Employees
- 440
- Headquarters
- Chicago, IL
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour1 of 8 criteria stated · 3 observed dealsShowHide
- Sectors
- Financial services
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
- On record
- 3 companies, 3 holdings
- Deal roles
- 3 with role not stated
- Control
- 3 not stated
3 companies on the graph (0 transactions); no dated observations
W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • F••• 2••• S••••• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2022$9.7M
- W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • F••• 2••• S••••• buyout or unlabelled · 2022$9.7M
W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • P••• 2••• S••••• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2022$6.8M
- W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • P••• 2••• S••••• buyout or unlabelled · 2022$6.8M
W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • H•• 2••• E•••• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2022$6.3M
- W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • H•• 2••• E•••• buyout or unlabelled · 2022$6.3M
W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • C•• 2••• S••••• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2022$4.8M
- W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • C•• 2••• S••••• buyout or unlabelled · 2022$4.8M
W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • T•• F••• 2••• S••••• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2022$4.5M
- W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • T•• F••• 2••• S••••• buyout or unlabelled · 2022$4.5M
29 smaller families are in the full list of vehicles.
View all 35 vehiclesnewest vintage first, then largest
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • O• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2025 year in the fund name | $2.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Unknown | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • F••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $9.7M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • P••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $6.8M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • H•• 2••• E•••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $6.3M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • C•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $4.8M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Unknown | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • T•• F••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $4.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • I••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $2.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • B••• F••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 year in the fund name | $79,111 as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • V•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $20.7M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| U••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $14.2M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • H•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $8.9M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L• • H• F•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $7.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| M•• F••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $6.4M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| M••• F••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $6.1M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • F• 0••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $3.2M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| H• F••• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $1.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| F•• F•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 year in the fund name | $1.0M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • N•• O•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2020 year in the fund name | $3.9M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • E• F•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2020 year in the fund name | $1.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • M•• F•• 2••• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2020 year in the fund name | $1.5M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature | |
| W•••••• B•••• G•• S••• L•• ADV: Hedge Fund | SPV | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $7.7M as of Aug 3, 2015 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W•••••• B•••• S• C•••••• S••• L•• ADV: Hedge Fund | SPV | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $23.0M as of Aug 3, 2015 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W•••••• B•••• J•••• F••• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | SPV | 2014 Form D first sale | $0 as of Mar 30, 2016 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C•••• A•••••• F••• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2012 Form D first sale | $0 as of Aug 15, 2018 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| W•••••• B•••• M••••••••• S••••••• F••• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2011 Form D first sale | $45.7M as of Jan 15, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W•••••• B•••• I••••••••• S••••••••• R••••••• F••• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2011 Form D first sale | $5.2M as of Aug 3, 2015 | $28.6M | Wound down | |
| W• I••••••• F••• 2••• Q•• L••••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2000 year in the fund name | $176,505 as of Jan 15, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W• I••••••• F••• 2•••• L••••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2000 year in the fund name | $147,088 as of Jan 15, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W••••••••• 1•••• L••••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 1998 year in the fund name | $1.2M as of Mar 28, 2014 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| W••••••••• I•• L••••• ADV: Other Private Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $69.3M as of Mar 28, 2014 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| W•••••• B•••• C•••••• P••••••• V••• Q••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $67.5M as of Jan 15, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W••••••••• A••••••••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $18.4M as of Mar 28, 2014 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| W•••••• B•••• C•••••• P••••••• V•• L••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $4.0M as of Jan 15, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W•••••• B•••• C•••••• P••••••• V••• L••• •••••• t• N•• I••••••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $2.6M as of Jan 15, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| W•••••• B•••• M• I••••••••• L••• • W• S••••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $1.0M as of Mar 31, 2026 | no Form D | Unknown |
- President, Ceo · since Mar 1, 2009
- Managing Director, Head of Healthcare, Investment Banking
- Head–Global Equity Team, and Portfolio Manager
- CFA, Portfolio Manager
- CFA, Head of Emerging M•••••s Debt, Portfolio Manager
Full team · 29 peoplegrouped by role, with sources
- B•••• W••••• G••••••• · President, Ceo · since Mar 1, 2009 Form ADV Firm website
- S•••• T••• · Managing Director, Head of Healthcare, Investment Banking · start date unknown Firm website
- H••• S••••••••• · Head–Global Equity Team, and Portfolio Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- J•••• G•••• · CFA, Portfolio Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- M•••••• A•••••• · CFA, Head of Emerging M•••••s Debt, Portfolio Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- W••• S••••• · CFA, Portfolio Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- L••• R•••• · Director of Operations · start date unknown Firm website
- A•••• K••••••• · Chief Human Resources Officer · start date unknown Firm website
- B•••• R•••••••• · Head of Brand, M•••••ing & Communications · start date unknown Firm website
- C••••• C•••••• · Executive Committee, General Counsel · since Jan 1, 2021 Form ADV Firm website
- J•••• C•••••• · Chief Technology Officer · start date unknown Firm website
- M•••••• W•••••• T••••••••• · Cfo · since Jul 1, 2023 Form ADV Firm website
- W•••••• B• R••••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Dec 1, 2019 Form ADV
- A••••• D•• S••••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2023 Form ADV
- B••• a• S••••••••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2023 Form ADV Firm website
- E••• M••••• B••••• · Global Head of Workplace and Real Estate Management · start date unknown Firm website
- J•• M• L••••••• · CFA, Global Head of Product S••••••• & Development · start date unknown Firm website
- M•••••• E• F•••••• · Head of the U.S. Value Equity Team · start date unknown Firm website
- M•••••• M••••••••• Z••••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2022 Form ADV Firm website
- M•••••• P•••••• Q•••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2024 Form ADV
- P•••• P•••• D•••••••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2022 Form ADV
- R••• A••••• · CFP®, Head of North American Distribution · start date unknown Firm website
- R••• J•••• D••••• · Executive Committee · since Nov 1, 2017 Form ADV Firm website
- R••••• D• K•••••• · Global Head of Investment Management · start date unknown Firm website
- R••••• J• D••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2024 Form ADV Firm website
- S•••• T••••• M••••••••• · Executive Committee · since Jan 1, 2024 Form ADV Firm website
- S••••• E••••••••• · Global Head of Technology and Quantitative R••••••• · start date unknown Firm website
- S•••••••• G•••••• B•••••• · Executive Committee · since Nov 1, 2017 Form ADV
- X•••••• H••••••• · Head of S••••••• and Business Administration · start date unknown Firm website
17 former (kept with end dates)
- E•••• D•••••• J••••••• · Chairman Emeritus · Mar 1, 2001 to Aug 3, 2015 Inference
- E•••• D•••• I•• C••••••• · Vice Chairman · Jan 1, 2004 to Mar 29, 2023 Inference
- J••• R•••• E••••••• · Chairman · Jan 1, 2004 to Mar 29, 2023 Inference
- J•••••• A••• U••••• · Executive Committee · Jan 1, 2014 to Mar 27, 2020 Inference
- J••• C•••••• M•••• · Executive Committee · Jan 1, 2009 to Feb 9, 2022 Inference
- M••••••• R•••• S•••• · Executive Committee · Jan 1, 2002 to Sep 8, 2017 Inference
- R•••••• P••• K•••••• · Executive Committee · Jan 1, 1996 to Mar 30, 2016 Inference
- R••••• D•••••• N••••• · Executive Committee · Jan 1, 2002 to Mar 30, 2012 Inference
- W•••••• G••••• G•••• · Executive Committee · Jan 1, 2008 to Jan 15, 2014 Inference
- A••••• J••••• S•••• · General Counsel, Executive Committee · Dec 1, 2000 to Feb 26, 2021 Inference
- J•• W••••• Z••••• · Executive Committee, Cfo · Aug 1, 2012 to Jul 7, 2023 Inference
- K•••••• L•• W••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Sep 1, 2006 to Jan 2, 2020 Inference
- R•••••• W•••••• S•••• · Investment Adviser Chief Operating Officer · Dec 1, 2009 to Jan 26, 2018 Inference
- T••••• W•••••• P••• · Director Of Operations · Oct 1, 2012 to Sep 28, 2017 Inference
- T•••••• L•• B•••• · Cfo · Jan 1, 2003 to Mar 28, 2013 Inference
- W••••• R••••• J• R•••••• · Investment Adviser Chief Compliance Officer · Dec 1, 2009 to Mar 30, 2016 Inference
- W•••••• T•••• I• H••• · Director Of Operations · Jan 1, 2009 to Mar 28, 2013 Inference
| Date | Company | Deal | This firm’s role | Status | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| date unknown | o•• h••••••• | Portfolio relationship | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Firm website |
| date unknown | S••• u• a• m•••••• | Portfolio relationship | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Firm website |
| date unknown | S••••• o•• s••• | Portfolio relationship | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Firm website |
- Sep 14, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 11, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 10, 2026••• Locked
- Jul 22, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 31, 2026••• Locked
Full timeline · 6 eventsnewest first, including the LP commitments and deals above
- Sep 14, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 11, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 10, 2026••• Locked
- Jul 22, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 31, 2026••• Locked
- Dec 23, 2011••• Locked
W•••••• B•••• • C•••••• L••••• is the same institution as 2 records in RIA and Wealth and Real Estate Funds.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…
Not yet on record: deals, last 12 months.