HowGood
4 additional investors
Every relationship, signal and contact on this record, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What matters now
- 4 investorsnamed
4 investors on record.
The investors already on the cap table shape who leads the next round.
Facts
- Year of incorporation
- unknown
- Revenue range (Form D)
- unknown
- Rounds on record
- 2
- Disclosed raised
- unknownsum of rounds with a disclosed amount only
- Named investors
- 4
Financing history
- Jan 13, 2021Form D equity offering · $7.2M (form d sold)Firstmark Capital, LLC via Richard HeitzmannContour Venture Partners via Matthew Brad GorinFact Form D · “HowGood, Inc. Form D, first filed 2021-01-26”
- Feb 5, 2016Form D equity offering · $2.7M (form d sold)Firstmark Capital, LLC via Richard HeitzmannContour Venture Partners via Matthew Brad GorinFact Form D · “HowGood, Inc. Form D, first filed 2016-02-18”
Investors on record
- Great Oaks Management Company LLC portfolio listing Fact greatoaksvc.com
- Firstmark Capital, LLC portfolio listing Fact firstmark.com
- Working Capital portfolio listing Fact workingcapitalfund.com
Ownership and outcomes
How these are wordedA company a buyout or growth firm lists on its own site is “listed in the portfolio of”, never “acquired by”. A date prints only when a deal record gives one; otherwise the row says when DFX first saw it.Listed on 3 firm portfolio pages; none states an outcome (acquired, public, exited or active). DFX does not assume the company is active.
Evidence: 3 listingseach firm's own card, as read
- Status not stated on Great Oaks Management Company LLC · the firm's card prints no outcome · read Oct 1, 2026 greatoaksvc.com“HowGood Software true”
- Status not stated on Firstmark Capital, LLC · the firm's card prints no outcome · read Sep 16, 2026 firstmark.com“HowGood -->”
- Status not stated on Working Capital · the firm's card prints no outcome · read Sep 16, 2026 workingcapitalfund.com“HowGood”
Credit relationships
How a loan is matchedA BDC reports its loans by borrower name. A position shows here only when the match passed a precision gate (a hand-labelled sample was 29 of 30 correct); the tier and confidence are printed on each row. Amounts are the lender’s reported position, never a round.People
Timeline
Evidence
Every observation on this company
- Description: Sep 25, 2026 Fact
- Listed on portfolio page: Great Oaks Management Company LLC Oct 1, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Great Oaks Management Company LLC Oct 1, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Working Capital Sep 16, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Great Oaks Management Company LLC Sep 16, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Great Oaks Management Company LLC Sep 16, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Sep 16, 2026 Fact
- Listed on portfolio page: Working Capital Sep 15, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Great Oaks Management Company LLC Sep 15, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Great Oaks Management Company LLC Sep 15, 2026 Fact Firm website
- Listed on portfolio page: Sep 12, 2026 Fact
- Website status: ok Sep 25, 2026 Fact
- Site title: Sep 25, 2026 Fact
Relationships across DFX
8 capital paths
HowGood sits on 8 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 8 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Event retracted2026-09-30
- Portfolio entry removed2026-09-30source on record
- Renamed2026-09-13
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.