The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

1•• C••••••

Institutional venture firmSEC venture capital fund adviser· Boston, Massachusetts

Institutional venture firm, based in Boston, Massachusetts, reporting $229M of private fund gross assets across 1 fund.

Composed from this organization's classification, location and filed figures.

Fund gross assets
$229M
Form ADV, Schedule D
Investment team
3
Form ADV Schedule A and the firm's team page
As of · the latest observation of this organization; filed figures are as of its latest Form ADV

Nothing material in the last 180 days. No dated change on record yet.

Scores, classification basis and filing advisersInstitutional venture firm, confirmedShow
Importance
18
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
6
low
Institutional venture firmSEC exempt reporting adviser

Venture manager, reported GAV $229M across 1 vehicles

Investments on record
0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Investment team
4 current, 0 departed
Full team · 4 peoplewith contacts and sources
H••••• S•••••••
Member · since Jan 1, 2022
Partner
L••• W•••
Member · since Jan 1, 2022
Partner
L••••••• C•••
Member · since Aug 1, 2020
Partner
S•• Y•• C••••
Cfo · since Aug 1, 2020
Platform and operations
Co-investors
0 counted from shared deals, for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
1•• C••••••• L•••FundunknownUnknown$229M
Mar 30, 2026
10$0
of $500M
Mar 22, 2021
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate no observed dealsfollow-on rate no observed dealsnew logos, 12 months 0
Limited partners
0 LPs, 0 disclosed commitments
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
5 dated events
  1. Mar 30, 2022
    ••• Locked
    First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactForm ADV
  2. Mar 30, 2022
    ••• Locked
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact1•• C••••••• L•••Form ADV
  3. Jan 1, 2022
    ••• Locked
    Person joinedPeopleFactL••• W•••Form ADV
  4. Jan 1, 2022
    ••• Locked
  5. Aug 1, 2020
    ••• Locked
Identity and regulatory footprint
Address, phone, Form ADV filing and ownersForm ADV filed Mar 30, 2026 · 1 private fundsShow
Headquarters
Boston, MAadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
Exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
Venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Mar 30, 2026
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$229Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Classification history
Every classification this record has carried2 on recordShow
  1. Sep 23, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%)
    Venture manager, reported GAV $229M across 1 vehicles
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%)
    Venture manager, reported GAV $162M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
39 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedVC exemption, VC funds reportedMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
SEC exemption claimedVenture capital fund adviserMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
SEC exemption claimedVenture capital fund adviserMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2022-03-30Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2022-03-30Mar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-21Sep 23, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-22Sep 23, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-28Mar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
SEC statusERA - ActiveMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
SEC status effective2022-03-30Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Business phone••• LockedMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Business phone••• LockedMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
HeadquartersBoston, MAMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
HeadquartersBoston, MAMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Office address••• LockedMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Office address••• LockedMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Private funds reported1Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Private funds reported1Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Private funds reported1Mar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$229MMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$229MMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$162MMar 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Venture funds reported1Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Venture funds reported1Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Venture funds reported1Mar 28, 2024FactForm ADV

Not yet on record: new companies, 12 mo, latest vintage.