DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
M••••• C•••••• M••••••••• L••
CandidateSEC-registered adviser· New York, New York
Candidate, based in New York, New York, reporting $19.7M of private fund gross assets across 1 fund.
Composed from this organization's classification, location and filed figures.
As of · the latest observation of this organization; filed figures are as of its latest Form ADV
- Fund gross assets
- $19.7M
- Investment team
- 1
Form ADV, Schedule D
Form ADV Schedule A and the firm's team page
As of · the latest observation of this organization; filed figures are as of its latest Form ADV
Nothing material in the last 180 days. No dated change on record yet.
Scores, classification basis and filing advisersCandidate, candidateShowHide
Importance
1
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
31
moderate
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
0
low
CandidateSEC registered investment adviser
No sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Investments on recordWhat these amounts mean“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Investment teamHow the team is orderedPartners who lead rounds first (rounds led, then deals attributed, then seniority), then the rest of the investment team, then investor relations, finance and operations. A person named by two sources under two spellings is shown once.
1 current, 0 departed
- Managing Member/ Cco
Full team · 1 personwith contacts and sources
T•••••••• T•• M••••••
Managing partnerManaging Member/ Cco · since Mar 1, 2017
FactForm ADV
Co-investors
0 counted from shared deals, for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Funds and vehiclesWhat these amounts meanGAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
0 reported
No vehicle on record yet. A fund arrives from Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1) or a Form D filing.
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate no observed dealsfollow-on rate no observed dealsnew logos, 12 months 0
Limited partners
0 LPs, 0 disclosed commitments
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
2 dated events
- Sep 24, 2026••• LockedClassification changedClassificationInferenceno URL
- Jun 15, 2017••• Locked
Identity and regulatory footprint
Address, phone, Form ADV filing and ownersForm ADV filed Jun 4, 2026 · 1 private fundsShowHide
- Headquarters
- New York, NYadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- unknown
- SEC adviser type
- Registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- Jun 4, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 1 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $19.7Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- Regulatory AUM
- $252Mthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
- Employees
- 4
Classification history
Every classification this record has carried2 on recordShowHide
- Sep 24, 2026Candidate (candidate, 50%)No sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
- Sep 12, 2026Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%)Registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 1 private funds
Evidence
35 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
| Fact | Value | Effective | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEC adviser type | Registered investment adviser | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| SEC adviser type | Registered investment adviser | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| First Form ADV filing | 2017-06-15 | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| First Form ADV filing | 2017-06-15 | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Adv history loaded | adv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-21 | Sep 23, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Adv history loaded | adv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-22 | Sep 23, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Adv history loaded | adv-hist-1 | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Latest Form ADV filing | 2026-06-04 | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Latest Form ADV filing | 2024-03-14 | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Venture share of reported funds | 0 | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Venture share of reported funds | 0 | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Business phone | ••• Locked | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Employees | 4 | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Headquarters | New York, NY | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Office address | ••• Locked | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Private funds reported | 1 | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Private funds reported | 1 | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Private fund gross assets (reported) | $19.7M | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Private fund gross assets (reported) | $17.0M | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size) | $252M | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Venture funds reported | 0 | Jun 4, 2026 | Fact | Form ADV |
| Venture funds reported | 0 | Mar 14, 2024 | Fact | Form ADV |
Not yet on record: new companies, 12 mo, latest vintage.