LBO France

Multi-stage venture firmSEC exempt reporting adviserClassification probable· ParisLBOFRANCE.COM

Private equity, immobilier, venture santé et actions cotées. Plateforme engagée ESG pour financer, transformer et créer une valeur durable en France et en Europe.

In the firm's own words, from its website.

Reported fund assets
$1.2B
sum of its funds' Form ADV filings, last 30 months
Investment team
3
Latest vintage
2023
As of · the latest observation of this organization; filed figures are as of its latest Form ADV

4 additional team members, 2 additional co-investors and affiliates, 67 additional investments, funds and LPs, 75 events, 2 verified contacts (1 general firm email, 1 firm phone)

Every relationship, signal and contact on this record, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Nothing material in the last 180 days.

People to know

View all people
  • Shareholder
    Why: Named with investment responsibility
    No route on file yet
  • Shareholder
    Why: Named with investment responsibility
    No route on file yet
  • Shareholder
    Why: Named with investment responsibility
    No route on file yet

Relationship network

78 connected entities

From financing rounds and every investor named in them, Form ADV and Form D filings, the firm's funds and team, and disclosed LP commitments in the venture capital graph. A round's amount is the size of the round, not money that moved between two investors.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the rounds and sources behind it. Line weight is rounds together; dashed lines are inferred.

Reading the network
  • Capital provider
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Person
›How strength and recency are read

Co-investors are read from the rounds: three or more shared rounds is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat co-investor, one a single round. Funds and people are structural. Nothing is scored that a reader cannot check.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

How am I connected?

Name your firm, a company or a person, and DFX finds the published routes to LBO France: a shared portfolio company or board, a prior employer, a co-investor, a shared LP or service provider. Every step is a filed or published record with its source; none is a guess about who knows whom.

See how you connect to LBO France

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Investing

0 companies on record, 0 new in 12 months

Investments on record

0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.

Stated thesis versus observed behaviour

no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
proptech
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
france
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate no observed dealsfollow-on rate no observed dealsnew companies, 12 months 0

Team

7 current, 1 departed

Decision makers

who to call first, and why; then everyone else by function
  • Jérôme Guez · Shareholder
    Why this person: Named with investment responsibility
  • Robert Daussun · Shareholder
    Why this person: Named with investment responsibility
  • Thomas Boulman · Shareholder
    Why this person: Named with investment responsibility

Ranked by the role the firm or its filing states, a route on file and deals led. Every reason is read from the record, never inferred. Routes are published by the person or the firm (their bio, the team page or a filing) and are revealed on a plan; data bought from a provider is never shown, and a route printed at a firm the person has since left is held back.

Investment team

7 current, 1 departed
1 departed (kept with end dates)
  • Pascal Oddo · Shareholder / Chairman Of The Supervisory Board · Sep 1, 1998 to Mar 27, 2019 Inference

Contacts

1 general firm email, 1 firm phone

1 general firm email, 1 firm phone on record, each with its source. Values open with the complete profile.

Funds and LPs

57 vehicles, 1 LPs disclosed

Funds and vehicles

57 reported, 13 no longer reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Small Caps Opportunities Italia FpciOpportunity fund2023 adv first reportedActive deployment$74.7M
Apr 8, 2024
110unknownunknown
Entrepreneur OpportunitiesOpportunity fund2023 adv first reportedActive deployment$26.8M
Apr 8, 2024
43unknownunknown
Zato InvestFund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2023 adv first reportedActive deployment$5.4M
Apr 8, 2024
3unknownunknown

Limited partners

1 LPs, 1 disclosed commitments

Known LPs and allocators

1 relationship across the firm's funds, from public pensions and the allocator graph
AllocatorTypeFundAmountDateSource
New York State Common Retirement FundPUBLIC INSTITUTIONAL POOLWhite Knight Viii
amount not disclosed
committed Jan 25, 2008Fact Pension disclosure

Relationships across DFX

0 co-investors · on 3 other DFX graphs

Co-investors

0 counted from shared deals, for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Across DFX and the capital chainon 3 other DFX graphs · 1 capital path Show
Across DFX
  • The same institution is held on Allocators, Private Equity, Real Estate Funds, matched by identifier. See which records
Across the graphs

LBO France is the same institution as 3 records in Allocators, Private Equity and Real Estate Funds.

Allocators1Private Equity1Real Estate Funds1

DFX found 3 relationships across 3 datasets

Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and how the two were matched.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Checking your plan…

Capital chain

LBO France sits on 1 traced path of capital across the graphs.

Allocator commitments to a manager

DFX traced 1 path of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Evidence and history

80 dated events, 38 observations from 3 sources

Timeline

80 dated events
  1. Jun 13, 2023
    Altercap II no longer reported on Form ADV by LBO France
    Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceAltercap IIForm ADV
  2. Jun 13, 2023
    Entrepreneur Opportunities first reported on Form ADV by LBO France (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $26,845,279
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactEntrepreneur OpportunitiesForm ADV
  3. Jun 13, 2023
    Alliance Invest first reported on Form ADV by LBO France (Private Equity Fund), GAV $5,406,264
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactAlliance InvestForm ADV
  4. Jun 13, 2023
    ID Invest first reported on Form ADV by LBO France (Private Equity Fund), GAV $5,406,264
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactID InvestForm ADV
  5. Jun 13, 2023
    MF Private Equity III no longer reported on Form ADV by LBO France
    Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceMF Private Equity IIIForm ADV

Identity and regulatory footprint

Address, phone, Form ADV filing and ownersForm ADV filed Apr 8, 2024 · 53 private fundsShow
Headquarters
Paris, Franceadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
unknownadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
unknownadviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
Exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
Private fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
Latest Form ADV
Apr 8, 2024
Private funds reported
53 (37 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets, adviser total
$1.2Badviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
Université Staff (Shareholder), owns 10% to 25%; Sarmane-Lbo (Shareholder), owns 5% to 10%; Kilterry (Shareholder), owns 5% to 10%

Classification history

Every classification this record has carried1 on recordShow
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Multi-stage venture firm (probable, 80%)
    Both early and growth/opportunity families, reported GAV $1.2B

Evidence

38 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC exemption claimedPrivate fund adviserApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2015-11-10Apr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2024-04-08Apr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds1Apr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Business phoneApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Contact page urlSep 16, 2026Fact
DescriptionSep 16, 2026Fact
DescriptionSep 15, 2026Fact
HeadquartersApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Office addressApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Legal formCorporationApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Portfolio pageSep 16, 2026Fact
Portfolio pageSep 15, 2026Fact
Private funds reported53Apr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$1.2BApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Schedule a diffsadiff-1Apr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Stated geographyfrance
“geography words on the home page”
Sep 16, 2026Fact
Stated geographyfrance
“geography words on the home page”
Sep 15, 2026Fact
Stated sectorsproptech
“sector words on the home page”
Sep 16, 2026Fact
Stated sectorsproptech
“sector words on the home page”
Sep 15, 2026Fact
Team pageSep 16, 2026Fact
Team pageSep 15, 2026Fact
Venture funds reported37Apr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
WebsiteApr 8, 2024FactForm ADV
Site titleSep 16, 2026Fact
Site titleSep 15, 2026Fact
How this is scored
Scores, classification basis and filing advisersMulti-stage venture firm, probableShow
Importance
39
elevated
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Freshness
99
high
Multi-stage venture firm · probableSEC exempt reporting adviser

Both early and growth/opportunity families, reported GAV $1.2B

The inputs behind each score
importance
gav: 0.63 · funds: 1 · people: 0.12 · investments: 0 · co investors: 0
active deployment
investments 12m: 0 · fund raising 18m: 0 · people joined 12m: 0 · vintage within 3y: 1 · latest investment at: not scored
emerging manager
fund count: 70 · reported gav: $1.2B · first adv filing: 2015-11-10 · years since first filing: 10.9

Fits, record history and connections

scored matches for this investor, every identity change, every edge

Record history

1 dated event on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Adviser's first ADV filing
    2015-11-10source on record

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

Not yet on record: new companies, 12 mo.