FFF Management Co. LLC

Multi-stage venture firmSEC venture capital fund adviser· New York, New YorkFEMALEFOUNDERSFUND.COM

Female Founders Fund is a seed stage venture fund that invests exclusively in female-founded companies. We believe strongly in the exponential power of exceptional female talent. We invest in e-commerce, media, platforms, advertising and web-enabled services businesses.

In the firm's own words, from its website.

Reported fund assets
$103M
sum of its funds' Form ADV filings, last 30 months
New companies, 12 mo
1
Investment team
1
Latest vintage
2024
As of · the latest observation of this organization; filed figures are as of its latest Form ADV

4 additional co-investors and affiliates, 87 additional investments, funds and LPs, 7 events, 1 verified contact (1 firm phone)

Every relationship, signal and contact on this record, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What matters now

  1. 1 company
    new in 12 months

    1 new company in the last 12 months.

    A firm writing cheques this quarter is one a founder can pitch now.

    Factfunding announcements, Form D, the firm's portfolio pageInvestments →
  2. 1 company
    portfolio raising

    One portfolio company has new financing on record in 6 months without this firm named on the round; the latest on 30 Apr 2026 ($5M sold on Form D).

    A portfolio company raising again is a follow-on decision for the firm and a co-investment opening for others.

    FactSEC Form D filingsFor Co-investors, LPs, lendersInvestments →

People to know

View all people
  • Manager/Member
    Why: Named with investment responsibility
    No route on file yet

Relationship network

101 connected entities

From financing rounds and every investor named in them, Form ADV and Form D filings, the firm's funds and team, and disclosed LP commitments in the venture capital graph. A round's amount is the size of the round, not money that moved between two investors.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the rounds and sources behind it. Line weight is rounds together; dashed lines are inferred.

Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Company
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Person

Co-investors are read from the rounds: three or more shared rounds is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat co-investor, one a single round. Funds and people are structural. Nothing is scored that a reader cannot check.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

How am I connected?

Name your firm, a company or a person, and DFX finds the published routes to FFF Management Co. LLC: a shared portfolio company or board, a prior employer, a co-investor, a shared LP or service provider. Every step is a filed or published record with its source; none is a guess about who knows whom.

See how you connect to FFF Management Co. LLC

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Investing

83 companies on record, 1 new in 12 months
Investments on record
83 companies, 1 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
831 Stories Inc.portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 17, 2026Fact Firm website
Aida Baradariportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 17, 2026Fact Firm website
Alice Chengportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 17, 2026Fact Firm website
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
83 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
ai, healthcare, medtech, climate, deep tech, hardware, robotics, space, defense, vertical saas
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
new york
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Self-described
venture capital
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 98%Other 2%
lead rate no observed dealsfollow-on rate no observed dealsnew companies, 12 months 1

Team

1 current, 1 departed
Decision makers
who to call first, and why; then everyone else by function
  • Anuradha Duggal · Manager/Member
    Why this person: Named with investment responsibility

Ranked by the role the firm or its filing states, a route on file and deals led. Every reason is read from the record, never inferred. Routes are published by the person or the firm (their bio, the team page or a filing) and are revealed on a plan; data bought from a provider is never shown, and a route printed at a firm the person has since left is held back.

Investment team
1 current, 1 departed
1 departed (kept with end dates)
  • Sutian Dong · Manager/Member · Apr 1, 2018 to May 6, 2020 Inference
Contacts
1 firm phone

1 firm phone on record, each with its source. Values open with the complete profile.

Funds and LPs

10 vehicles, 0 LPs disclosed
Funds and vehicles
10 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Female Founders Fund IV (qp), L.P.Fund2024 adv first reportedEarly deployment$25.3M
Mar 31, 2025
17$0
of $75.0M
Nov 14, 2023
FFF II Opp 1, LLCFund2023 adv first reportedActive deployment$375,467
Mar 31, 2025
9unknownunknown
FFF II Opp 2 , LLCFund2023 adv first reportedActive deployment$100,860
Mar 31, 2025
5unknownunknown
Limited partners
0 LPs, 0 disclosed commitments
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Known LPs and allocators
2 relationships across the firm's funds, from public pensions and the allocator graph
AllocatorTypeFundAmountDateSource
Weingart FoundationFOUNDATIONFemale Founders Fund IV (qp), L.P.$939,616
fair value on the foundation's return
reported as of Jun 30, 2025Fact IRS Form 990 / 990-PF e-file returns
William Caspar Graustein Memorial FundFOUNDATIONFemale Founders Fund III, L.P.$464,935
fair value on the foundation's return
reported as of Dec 31, 2024Fact IRS Form 990 / 990-PF e-file returns

Relationships across DFX

7 co-investors · on 2 other DFX graphs
Co-investors
7 counted from shared deals, for the whole firm
Across DFX and the capital chainon 2 other DFX graphs · 2 capital paths Show
Across DFX
  • The same institution is held on Allocators, RIA and Wealth, matched by identifier. See which records
Across the graphs

FFF Management Co. LLC is the same institution as 2 records in Allocators and RIA and Wealth.

Allocators1RIA and Wealth1

DFX found 2 relationships across 2 datasets

Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and how the two were matched.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Checking your plan…

Capital chain

FFF Management Co. LLC sits on 2 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Allocator commitments to a manager

DFX traced 2 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Evidence and history

12 dated events, 56 observations from 3 sources
Timeline
12 dated events
  1. Mar 29, 2024
    Female Founders Fund IV (qp), L.P. first reported on Form ADV by FFF Management Co. LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $25,755,000
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFemale Founders Fund IV (qp), L.P.Form ADV
  2. Mar 30, 2023
    FFF II Opp 2 , LLC first reported on Form ADV by FFF Management Co. LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $300,000
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFFF II Opp 2 , LLCForm ADV
  3. Mar 30, 2023
    FFF II Opp 1, LLC first reported on Form ADV by FFF Management Co. LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $450,000
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFFF II Opp 1, LLCForm ADV
  4. Mar 31, 2022
    FFF Opportunity Fund, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by FFF Management Co. LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $5,725,946
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFFF Opportunity Fund, L.P.Form ADV
  5. May 6, 2020
    Female Founders Fund Opportunity I, LLC first reported on Form ADV by FFF Management Co. LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $2,780,500
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFemale Founders Fund Opportunity I, LLCForm ADV
Identity and regulatory footprint
Address, phone, Form ADV filing and ownersForm ADV filed Mar 31, 2025 · 10 private fundsShow
Headquarters
New York, NYadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
unknownadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
unknownadviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
Exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
Venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Mar 31, 2025
Private funds reported
10 (10 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets, adviser total
$103Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Classification history
Every classification this record has carried2 on recordShow
  1. Sep 23, 2026
    Multi-stage venture firm (confirmed, 95%)
    Both early and growth/opportunity families, reported GAV $103M
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Multi-stage venture firm (confirmed, 95%)
    Both early and growth/opportunity families, reported GAV $120M
Evidence
56 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedVC exemption, VC funds reportedMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
SEC exemption claimedVenture capital fund adviserMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
SEC exemption claimedVenture capital fund adviserMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeExempt reporting adviserMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2018-09-21Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2018-09-21Mar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-29Sep 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-25Sep 26, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-23Sep 24, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-21Sep 23, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-22Sep 23, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2025-03-31Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2025-03-31Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-29Mar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
SEC statusERA - ActiveMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
SEC status effective2018-09-21Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Business phoneMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Business phoneMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
DescriptionSep 17, 2026Factno URL
HeadquartersNew York, NYMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
HeadquartersNew York, NYMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Office addressMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Office addressMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Self-described typeVenture capitalSep 17, 2026Factno URL
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Portfolio pageSep 17, 2026Factno URL
Private funds reported10Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Private funds reported10Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Private funds reported10Mar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$103MMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$103MMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$120MMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Schedule a diffsadiff-1Sep 27, 2026FactForm ADV
Stated geographynew york
“geography words on the home page”
Sep 17, 2026Factno URL
Stated sectorsAI, healthcare, medtech, climate, deep tech, hardware, robotics, space, defense, vertical SAAS
“sector words on the home page”
Sep 17, 2026Factno URL
Venture funds reported10Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Venture funds reported10Mar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
Venture funds reported10Mar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
WebsiteMar 31, 2025FactForm ADV
WebsiteMar 29, 2024FactForm ADV
Site titleSep 17, 2026Factno URL
How this is scored
Scores, classification basis and filing advisersMulti-stage venture firm, confirmedShow
Importance
43
elevated
Active deployment
29
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Freshness
100
high
Multi-stage venture firmSEC exempt reporting adviser

Both early and growth/opportunity families, reported GAV $103M

The inputs behind each score
importance
gav: $0 · funds: 0.83 · people: 0.04 · investments: 0.71 · co investors: 0.34
active deployment
investments 12m: 0.13 · fund raising 18m: 0 · people joined 12m: 0 · vintage within 3y: 1 · latest investment at: 2026-05-13
emerging manager
fund count: 10 · reported gav: $103M · first adv filing: 2018-09-21 · years since first filing: 8

Fits, record history and connections

scored matches for this investor, every identity change, every edge

Record history

1 dated event on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Adviser's first ADV filing
    2018-09-21source on record

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.