Lightspeed Venture Partners Xiii, L.P.
- Vintage
- 2021
- Reported gross assets
- $1.9B
3 additional principals, 3 additional placement agents
Every relationship, signal and contact on this record, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What matters now
- 1 LP reportpublic disclosures
1 public LP report name this vehicle; the latest, Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation as of 31 Dec 2025, shows $25M committed.
A named LP and its own performance figures are the strongest outside read on a fund.
FactPublic pension and endowment private-markets disclosures (CalPERS, CalSTRS, WSIB, NYSCRF, Texas TRS, UTIMCO ...)For LPs, fund-of-fundsLimited partners →
- Vintage
- 2021basis: adv first reported
- Target
- unknownnot announced
- First close
- unknownnever inferred from a Form D
- Final close
- unknownonly from an announcement or an LP disclosure
- Announced size
- unknown
- Form D offering
- indefinitewhat may be sold, not what was raised; file 021-362070, sworn by the adviser or filed under this vehicle
- Form D sold
- $0as of the filing of Mar 5, 2020
- First sale
- unknown
- Reported GAV
- $1.9Bon the Form ADV filed Sep 14, 2026; the fund's assets, never its size or dry powder
- Owners (ADV)
- 140
- Reported on ADV
- Mar 29, 2021 to Sep 14, 2026
LifecycleMature
| Filed | Type | Gross asset value | Owners | Min. investment | Adviser-owned | Audit | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 29, 2021 | Venture Capital Fund | $893M | 135 | 2% | yes | ||
| Mar 25, 2022 | Venture Capital Fund | $2.1B | 132 | 2% | yes | ||
| Mar 29, 2023 | Venture Capital Fund | $1.7B | 133 | 2% | yes | ||
| Mar 29, 2024 | Venture Capital Fund | $1.2B | 140 | 2% | yes | ||
| May 6, 2026 | Venture Capital Fund | $1.9B | 140 | 2% | |||
| Sep 14, 2026 | $1.9B | 140 | 2% |
- Lightspeed General Partner Xiii, L.P. Director
- Ravi Mhatre Director
- Arif Janmohamed Director
- AuditorKPMG · GEORGE TOWN, Cayman IslandsForm ADV filed Mar 27, 2025 reports.adviserinfo.sec.gov
- CustodianHDFC BANK LIMITED · MUMBAI, IndiaForm ADV filed Mar 27, 2025 reports.adviserinfo.sec.gov
- CustodianANCHORAGE DIGITAL BANK N.A. · SIOUX FALLS, South Dakota, United StatesForm ADV filed Mar 27, 2025 reports.adviserinfo.sec.gov
| LP | Vintage (LP’s) | Committed | Paid in | Distributed | Remaining value | Net IRR | Multiple | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation apfc.org | 2020 | $25.0M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | not meaningful yet | unknown | Dec 31, 2025 |
| Allocator | Type | Amount | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation | SOVEREIGN LINKED US ALLOCATOR | $25.0M committed | reported as of Dec 31, 2025 | Fact Pension disclosure |
- Dec 31, 2025APFC reports Lightspeed Venture Partners XIII LP: $25,000,000 committed, vintage 2020LP commitment disclosed Fact Pension disclosure
- Mar 29, 2021Lightspeed Venture Partners Xiii, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by Lightspeed Venture Partners (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $893,210,124Fund first reported on Form ADV Fact Form ADV
- Mar 5, 2020Lightspeed Venture Partners XIII, L.P. filed Form D: no sales yet (indefinite offering), Venture Capital FundForm D filed Fact Form D
Every observation on this vehicle
- Adv pdf fund: 1,885,329,157 Sep 14, 2026 Fact Form ADV
- Entity type: Other Fact Form D
- Entity type: Other Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Form D fund type: Venture Capital Fund Fact Form D
- Form D fund type: Venture Capital Fund Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Form D industry group: Pooled Investment Fund Fact Form D
- Form D industry group: Pooled Investment Fund Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Amendment: false Fact Form D
- Amendment: false Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Revenue range (Form D): Decline to Disclose Fact Form D
- Revenue range (Form D): Decline to Disclose Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Incorporated: withinFiveYears Fact Form D
- Incorporated: withinFiveYears Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Jurisdiction: CAYMAN ISLANDS Fact Form D
- Jurisdiction: CAYMAN ISLANDS Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Amount sold (Form D): $0 Fact Form D
- Amount sold (Form D): $0 Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Exemptions: 06b, 3C, 3C.7 Fact Form D
- Exemptions: 06b, 3C, 3C.7 Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Indefinite offering: true Fact Form D
- Indefinite offering: true Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Investors (Form D): 0 Fact Form D
- Investors (Form D): 0 Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Minimum investment (Form D): 0 Fact Form D
- Minimum investment (Form D): 0 Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Securities offered: Equity, pooled Fact Form D
- Securities offered: Equity, pooled Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Office address: Fact Form D
- Office address: Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
- Year of incorporation: 2020 Fact Form D
- Year of incorporation: 2020 Mar 5, 2020 Fact Form D
Relationships across DFX
on 2 other DFX graphs · 5 capital paths
Lightspeed Venture Partners Xiii, L.P. is the same institution as 2 records in Allocators and RIA and Wealth.
DFX found 2 relationships across 2 datasets
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Checking your plan…
Lightspeed Venture Partners Xiii, L.P. sits on 5 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 5 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Form D filed2020-03-05source
- LP commitment disclosed2025-12-31source
- Fund first reported on ADV2021-03-29source
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.