Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan

Corporate pension· King of Prussia, Pennsylvania

Corporate pension, based in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania, reporting $141M in assets, for 978 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$141M
Funded ratio
80.9%
Fund commitments
14
Managers
1
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan no longer reports Russell Multi-Manager Bond Fund (Russell Trust Company) (last held $3M at 2023-12-31; absent from the 2024-12-31 filing).

27 more commitments and 8 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan
Managers

Relationship network

35 connected entities30 observed commitments13 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2022 to 2024

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$141M
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
80.9%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
14
1 manager on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Arkema Inc.

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Common/collective trusts 89.6%

Consultants and advisers

3 firms

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

1 manager on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures
From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

What changed

13 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Holding endedinference
    Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan no longer reports Russell Multi-Manager Bond Fund (Russell Trust Company) (last held $3M at 2023-12-31; absent from the 2024-12-31 filing)
    with Russell Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Holding started
    Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan first reports an interest in Russell Small Cap Fund (Russell Trust Company): $3M at 2023-12-31
    with Russell Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Holding started
    Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan first reports an interest in High Yield Bond Fund: $4M at 2023-12-31
    with High Yield Bond Fundaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Holding started
    Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan first reports an interest in Private Markets Fund 2019 LP: $17M at 2023-12-31
    with Private Markets Fund 2019 LPaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Holding started
    Arkema Inc. Retirement Benefits Plan first reports an interest in Russell Investments Russell 1000 in (Russell Trust Company): $17M at 2023-12-31
    with Russell Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov

+8 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

30 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Private Markets Fund 2019 LPcollective trustRussell Trust CompanyPrivate equity$19.7M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024International Index Fund - Series1collective trustRussell Trust CompanyPooled vehicles$7.9M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Russell 10-15 Yr Strips Fxd Inc Fdcollective trustRussell Trust CompanyPooled vehicles$16.1M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+27 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

31 readings
Total assets
$141M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$134M (2023-12) · $143M (2022-12)
Plan assets
$133M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$142M (2023-01) · $219M (2022-01)
Net assets
$141M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$134M (2023-12) · $143M (2022-12)
Funded ratio
80.9% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
80.0% (2023-01) · 96.2% (2022-01)
Funding target
$181M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$196M (2023-01) · $228M (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.06% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.19% (2023-01) · 5.36% (2022-01)
Participants
978 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
1,100 (2023-01) · 1,284 (2022-01)
Contributions
$17.0M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$10.6M (2023-12) · $20.5M (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$11.6M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$28.4M (2023-12) · $58.3M (2022-12)
Net investment income
$7.4M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
-$9.4M (2023-12) · -$77.3M (2022-12)
Investment management fees
$736,877 Dec 31, 2022 reported Form 5500

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 2024978$133M$181M80.9%$141MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 20231,100$142M$196M80.0%$134M$0Not disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 20221,284$219M$228M96.2%$143M$14.4MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+43 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 230960890-005
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.

Record history

13 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle started
    2023-12-31source on record
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle started
    2023-12-31source on record

+10 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+5 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.