35 more advisers, 5 more managers, 46 more commitments and 44 more dated events
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
United Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Washington, District of Columbia, reporting $3.8B in assets, for 73,913 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
- Assets
- $3.8B
- Funded ratio
- 53.3%
- Fund commitments
- 20
- Managers
- 13
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 30 Jun 2025, United Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan no longer reports Dimensional Micro Cap Subtrust (DFA - the Small Cap Subtrust) (last held $12M at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing).
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Alphacredit Investment Grade Fund a3 commitments
- Extended Equity Market Fund3 commitments
- Short-Term Investment Fund3 commitments
- State Street Global Advisors Trust Company20 commitments
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.12 commitments
- Wells Fargo3 commitments
Relationship network
190 connected entities49 observed commitments25 repeat counterparties2023 to 2025
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
- Non-interest-bearing cash 0.0%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 7.6%
- Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 0.0%
- U.S. Government securities 43.6%
- Other investments 2.4%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 0.7%
- Common/collective trusts 14.2%
- Registered investment companies 8.6%
- Common stock 0.5%
- Cherubim Chemeli General consultantthrough Jun 30, 2025 Form 5500
- Finch Glenda S General consultantthrough Jun 30, 2025 Form 5500
- Frontier Communications Parent, Inc. General consultantthrough Jun 30, 2025 Form 5500
+35 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
- State Street Global Advisors Trust Company20 rows, latest Jun 30, 2025
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.12 rows, latest Jun 30, 2025
- Wells Fargo3 rows, latest Jun 30, 2025
+5 more managers received commitments
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
- Blackrock Insti. Trust Company, N.Aplan years
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.plan years
- Invesco Trust Companyplan years
+25 more Schedule C managers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
- Jun 30, 2025Holding endedinferenceUnited Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan no longer reports Dimensional Micro Cap Subtrust (DFA - the Small Cap Subtrust) (last held $12M at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing)with DFA - the Small Cap Subtrustaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jun 30, 2025Holding endedinferenceUnited Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan no longer reports 3-10 Year U.S Treasury Index Sl Fd (State Street - Russell 2000) (last held $399M at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing)with State Street Global Advisors Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jun 30, 2025Holding endedinferenceUnited Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan no longer reports 1-3 Year U.S Treasury Index Sl Fund (State Street - Russell 2000) (last held $292M at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing)with State Street Global Advisors Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jun 30, 2025Holding endedinferenceUnited Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan no longer reports Ssga Long US Treasury Index Sl Fund (State Street - Russell 2000) (last held $173M at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing)with State Street Global Advisors Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jun 30, 2025Holding endedinferenceUnited Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan no longer reports Ssga Long US Non-Corporate Indx Cre (State Street Global Advisors Trust) (last held $29M at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing)with State Street Global Advisors Trustaskebsa.dol.gov
+44 more dated events
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Jun 30, 2025 | Alphacredit Investment Grade Fund acollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. | Pooled vehicles | $210M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Jun 30, 2025 | Extended Equity Market Fundcollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. | Public equity | $15.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Jun 30, 2025 | Short-Term Investment Fundcollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. | Cash | $116 held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+46 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Jun 30, 2025 | 73,913 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $3.8B | $26.6M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Jun 30, 2024 | 76,653 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $3.5B | $38.4M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Jun 30, 2023 | 79,624 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $3.1B | $44.5M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- 1974 Pension Trust Employees codes 27 29 30 36 49 50 $10.6M PY2024
- Morgan Lewis & Bockius codes 29 50 $920,851 PY2024
- Loomis Sayles & Company codes 28 50 $822,764 PY2024
+297 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
Provenance
United Mine Workers of America 1974 Pension Plan sits on 160 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 160 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Holding in a pooled vehicle ended2025-06-30source
- Holding in a pooled vehicle ended2025-06-30source
- Holding in a pooled vehicle ended2024-06-30source
+48 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+67 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $299/month unless canceled.