Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust

Corporate pension· Boulder, Colorado

Corporate pension, based in Boulder, Colorado, reporting $103M in assets, for 1,628 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$103M
Funded ratio
98.7%
Fund commitments
1
Managers
1
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Vanguard appears on Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust's Schedule C as investment adviser (plan) (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust
Funds committed to
Managers

Relationship network

7 connected entities3 observed commitments2 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2022 to 2024

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$103M
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
98.7%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
1
none on the tape
Plan sponsor: Boulder Community Health

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Pooled separate accounts 2.2%
  • Registered investment companies 97.8%

Consultants and advisers

2 firms

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

1 manager on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

What changed

4 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    Vanguard appears on Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust's Schedule C as investment adviser (plan) (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Vanguardaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Jan 1, 2024Funded status changed
    Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust funded ratio 93.4% -> 98.7% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
  • Jan 1, 2023Funded status changed
    Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust funded ratio 115.8% -> 93.4% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
  • Jan 1, 2023Assets changed
    Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust plan assets $156M -> $109M (-30.1%, 2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

3 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Prin Core Plus Bond Sep Acct-Zseparate accountPrincipalFixed income$2.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2023Prin Core Plus Bond Sep Acct-Zseparate accountPrincipalFixed income$946,098 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2022Prin Core Plus Bond Sep Acct-Zseparate accountPrincipalFixed income$1.1M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

Size and funding

33 readings
Total assets
$103M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$114M (2023-12) · $109M (2022-12)
Plan assets
$114M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$109M (2023-01) · $156M (2022-01)
Net assets
$103M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$114M (2023-12) · $109M (2022-12)
Funded ratio
98.7% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
93.4% (2023-01) · 115.8% (2022-01)
Funding target
$116M Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$119M (2023-01) · $118M (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.14% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.06% (2023-01) · 5.46% (2022-01)
Participants
1,628 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
1,685 (2023-01) · 1,749 (2022-01)
Contributions
$0 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$0 (2023-12) · $0 (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$11.8M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$7.9M (2023-12) · $13.1M (2022-12)
Net investment income
-$10.2M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$4.6M (2023-12) · -$47.1M (2022-12)
Investment management fees
$130,566 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$160,601 (2023-12) · $245,440 (2022-12)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 20241,628$114M$116M98.7%$103MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 20231,685$109M$119M93.4%$114MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 20221,749$156M$118M115.8%$109MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)
  • Principal Life Insurance Company codes 13 50 64 $265,403 PY2024
  • Vanguard codes 27 50 $130,566 PY2024
  • Prin Core Plus Bond Sep Acct-Z Sched. D P $2.3M PY2024

+7 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 840175870-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Boulder Community Health Retirement Plan and Trust sits on 1 traced path of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 1 path of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

4 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Consultant changed
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Funded status changed
    2024-01-01source on record
  • Funded status changed
    2023-01-01source on record

+1 more change on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+3 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.