Oregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Portland, Oregon, reporting $193M in assets, for 2,753 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Newton Investment Management North appears on Oregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023).
1 more adviser and 1 more dated event
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Multi-Employer Property Trust3 commitments
- NEW Tower Trust Company3 commitments
Relationship network
18 connected entities3 observed commitments3 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2022 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 0.4%
- Non-interest-bearing cash 0.7%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 12.7%
- Common/collective trusts 2.7%
- Registered investment companies 65.5%
- Common stock 17.7%
Consultants and advisers
- Verus Advisory, Inc. Pension consultantInvestment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2024 Form 5500
- Milliman, Inc. Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
- Milliman USA Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
+1 more consultant or adviser advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- NEW Tower Trust Company3 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Newton Investment Management Northplan years 2024
- The Boston Companyplan years 2022
What changed
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship startedNewton Investment Management North appears on Oregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with Newton Investment Management Northaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinferenceThe Boston Company no longer appears on Oregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with The Boston Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jan 1, 2024Assets changedOregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan plan assets $159M -> $178M (+11.7%, 2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Dec 31, 2023Assets changedOregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan total assets $159M -> $178M (+11.7%, 2022-12-31 to 2023-12-31)
- Jan 1, 2023Funded status changedOregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan funded ratio 93.4% -> 96.0% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
+1 more dated event
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Multi-Employer Property Trustcollective trust | NEW Tower Trust Company | Real estate | $5.2M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2023 | Multi-Employer Property Trustcollective trust | NEW Tower Trust Company | Real estate | $5.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2022 | Multi-Employer Property Trustcollective trust | NEW Tower Trust Company | Real estate | $6.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 2,753 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $193M | $24.5M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 2,654 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $178M | $25.0M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 2,606 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $159M | $25.4M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Newton Investment Management North codes 28 50 $179,812 PY2024
- Milliman, Inc. codes 11 17 50 $120,169 PY2024
- The Urban Law Firm codes 29 50 $116,274 PY2024
+29 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Oregon & Southwest Washington Painters Pension Plan sits on 1 traced path of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 1 path of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Manager relationship started2024-12-31source on record
- Manager relationship ended2024-12-31source on record
- Total assets changed2024-01-01source on record
+3 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+8 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.