Aarp Employees' Pension Plan

Corporate pension· Washington, District of Columbia

Corporate pension, based in Washington, District of Columbia, reporting $1.6B in assets, for 5,429 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$1.6B
Funded ratio
123.7%
Fund commitments
12
Managers
10
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Axium Infrastructure appears on Aarp Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

6 more advisers, 7 more managers, 33 more commitments and 31 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Aarp Employees' Pension Plan
Funds committed to
All 12
Managers
All 10

Relationship network

101 connected entities36 observed commitments20 repeat counterparties27 dated commitments shown here, 2022 to 2024

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$1.6B
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
123.7%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
12
19 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Aarp

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 0.2%
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.2%
  • Corporate debt instruments (other) 5.6%
  • U.S. Government securities 5.1%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 29.3%
  • 103-12 investment entities 6.5%
  • Common/collective trusts 37.4%
  • Registered investment companies 12.8%
  • Common stock 1.9%
  • Preferred stock 0.0%

Consultants and advisers

9 firms

+6 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

10 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+7 more managers received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+54 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

36 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Axium Infrastructure appears on Aarp Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Axium Infrastructureaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Stepstone Vc Second Fund VI LP appears on Aarp Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Stepstone Vc Second Fund VI LPaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    HPS Special Situat Opport Fund II appears on Aarp Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with HPS Special Situat Opport Fund IIaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Coalesce Capital Fund I LP appears on Aarp Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Coalesce Capital Fund I LPaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Axium Infrastruture no longer appears on Aarp Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Axium Infrastrutureaskebsa.dol.gov

+31 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

36 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Ishares Public Pension Coll Fundcollective trustBlackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.Pooled vehicles$2.4M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Collective Trust Government Stifcollective trustBNY MellonPooled vehicles$30.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Acadian Acwi Ex US103 12 ieAcadian Asset ManagementPooled vehicles$106M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+33 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

33 readings
Total assets
$1.6B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.5B (2023-12) · $1.3B (2022-12)
Plan assets
$1.5B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.3B (2023-01) · $1.5B (2022-01)
Net assets
$1.6B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.5B (2023-12) · $1.3B (2022-12)
Funded ratio
123.7% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
129.3% (2023-01) · 133.3% (2022-01)
Funding target
$1.1B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.1B (2023-01) · $986M (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.26% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.35% (2023-01) · 5.51% (2022-01)
Participants
5,429 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5,456 (2023-01) · 5,352 (2022-01)
Contributions
$20.0M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$45.0M (2023-12) · $45.0M (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$45.8M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$41.4M (2023-12) · $37.3M (2022-12)
Net investment income
$106M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$169M (2023-12) · -$144M (2022-12)
Investment management fees
$8.1M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$6.3M (2023-12) · $5.2M (2022-12)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 20245,429$1.5B$1.1B123.7%$1.6B$479MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 20235,456$1.3B$1.1B129.3%$1.5B$409MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 20225,352$1.5B$986M133.3%$1.3B$358MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+155 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 951985500-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Aarp Employees' Pension Plan sits on 5 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 5 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

36 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record

+33 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+68 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.