Indiana Laborers Pension Fund
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Terre Haute, Indiana, reporting $1.8B in assets, for 28,651 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Churchill Middle Market Senior Loan appears on Indiana Laborers Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023).
4 more managers, 23 more commitments and 3 more dated events
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- NIS Core Fixed Income Qp Fund, LLC3 commitments
- NIS High Yield Qp Fund, LLC3 commitments
- Rreef American Reit II3 commitments
- National Investment Svcs of Amer6 commitments
- Northern Trust Investments, Inc.6 commitments
- Rreef3 commitments
Relationship network
52 connected entities26 observed commitments17 repeat counterparties20 dated commitments shown here, 2023 to 2025
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 2.3%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 1.7%
- U.S. Government securities 1.1%
- Other investments 2.1%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 25.0%
- 103-12 investment entities 2.0%
- Common/collective trusts 65.0%
Consultants and advisers
- Marquette Associates Inc. Investment adviser (plan)through May 31, 2023 Form 5500
- United Actuarial Services, Inc. Actuarythrough May 31, 2023 Form 5500
- US Bank Custodianthrough May 31, 2023 Form 5500
People
Manager roster
- National Investment Svcs of Amer6 rows, latest May 31, 2025
- Northern Trust Investments, Inc.6 rows, latest May 31, 2025
- Rreef3 rows, latest May 31, 2025
+4 more managers received commitments
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
- Parametric Portfolio Associatesplan years 2023
- National Investment Svcs of Amerplan years 2024
- Nuveen, LLCplan years
+19 more Schedule C managers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What changed
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship startedChurchill Middle Market Senior Loan appears on Indiana Laborers Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with Churchill Middle Market Senior Loanaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinferencePartners Group, (USA) Inc. no longer appears on Indiana Laborers Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with Partners Group Private Equityaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jun 1, 2024Funded status changedIndiana Laborers Pension Fund funded ratio 107.5% -> 114.8% (2023-06-01 to 2024-06-01)
- Jun 1, 2024Assets changedIndiana Laborers Pension Fund plan assets $1.5B -> $1.7B (+11.2%, 2023-06-01 to 2024-06-01)
- May 31, 2024Holding startedIndiana Laborers Pension Fund first reports an interest in Nuveen/sei Trust Company Investment: $103M at 2024-05-31with Nuveen/sei Trust Company Investmentaskebsa.dol.gov
+3 more dated events
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of May 31, 2025 | NIS Core Fixed Income Qp Fund, LLCcollective trust | National Investment Svcs of Amer | Fixed income | $109M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of May 31, 2025 | NIS High Yield Qp Fund, LLCcollective trust | National Investment Svcs of Amer | Fixed income | $7.7M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of May 31, 2025 | Nuveen/sei Trust Company Investmentcollective trust | Nuveen, LLC | Pooled vehicles | $116M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+23 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to May 31, 2025 | 28,651 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.8B | $454M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to May 31, 2024 | 28,353 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.7B | $399M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to May 31, 2023 | 27,377 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.5B | $409M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Indiana Laborers Welfare Fund codes 13 $822,410 PY2024
- Ullico Investment Advisors, Inc. codes 28 $741,286 PY2024
- Siguler Guff Advisers, LLC codes 28 $593,828 PY2024
+108 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Indiana Laborers Pension Fund sits on 5 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 5 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Manager relationship started2024-12-31source on record
- Manager relationship ended2024-12-31source on record
- Funded status changed2024-06-01source on record
+5 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+28 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.