Will County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Chicago, Illinois, reporting $547M in assets, for 2,938 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 1 Jun 2024, Will County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund plan assets $488M -> $547M (+12.1%, 2023-06-01 to 2024-06-01).
2 more advisers and 1 more commitment
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Afl-Cio Building Investment Trust2 commitments
- Multi-Employer Property Trust2 commitments
- Great Gray Trust Company2 commitments
- NEW Tower Trust Company2 commitments
Relationship network
23 connected entities4 observed commitments5 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2023 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 14.4%
- Non-interest-bearing cash 0.9%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 0.7%
- U.S. Government securities 0.4%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 5.0%
- Common/collective trusts 8.3%
- Registered investment companies 69.3%
Consultants and advisers
- Marquette Associates Inc. Pension consultantthrough May 31, 2023 Form 5500
- Bridgeway Benefit Technologies General consultantthrough May 31, 2023 Form 5500
- OLD National Bank Custodianthrough May 31, 2024 Form 5500
+2 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- Great Gray Trust Company2 rows, latest May 31, 2024
- NEW Tower Trust Company2 rows, latest May 31, 2024
- Blackstoneplan years 2023
What changed
- Jun 1, 2024Assets changedWill County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund plan assets $488M -> $547M (+12.1%, 2023-06-01 to 2024-06-01)
- May 31, 2024Assets changedWill County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund total assets $490M -> $549M (+12.1%, 2023-05-31 to 2024-05-31)
- Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship startedOld National Bank appears on Will County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with OLD National Bankaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinferenceFirst Midwest Bank no longer appears on Will County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with First Midwest Bankaskebsa.dol.gov
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of May 31, 2024 | Afl-Cio Building Investment Trustcollective trust | Great Gray Trust Company | Pooled vehicles | $21.0M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of May 31, 2024 | Multi-Employer Property Trustcollective trust | NEW Tower Trust Company | Real estate | $24.7M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of May 31, 2023 | Afl-Cio Building Investment Trustcollective trust | Great Gray Trust Company | Pooled vehicles | $29.6M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+1 more commitment
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 2,938 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to May 31, 2024 | 2,915 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $549M | $27.4M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to May 31, 2023 | 2,882 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $490M | $24.9M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- OLD National Bank codes 19 28 $144,091 PY2024
- Arnold & Kadjan codes 29 $81,602 PY2024
- Bridgeway Benefit Technologies codes 16 $79,477 PY2024
+47 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Will County Local 174 Carpenters Pension Fund sits on 4 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 4 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Total assets changed2024-06-01source on record
- Total assets changed2024-05-31source on record
- Manager relationship started2023-12-31source on record
+1 more change on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+7 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.