3m Employee Retirement Income Plan

Corporate pension· ST. Paul, Minnesota

Corporate pension, based in ST. Paul, Minnesota, reporting $8.9B in assets, for 56,773 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$8.9B
Funded ratio
80.0%
Fund commitments
2
Managers
1
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Apollo St Fund Management LLC no longer appears on 3m Employee Retirement Income Plan's Schedule C as investment adviser (plan) (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

13 more advisers, 1 more commitment and 29 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
3m Employee Retirement Income Plan
Funds committed to
Managers

Relationship network

83 connected entities4 observed commitments3 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2022 to 2024

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$8.9B
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
80.0%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
2
7 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: 3m Company

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 0.3%
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.4%
  • Corporate debt instruments (other) 16.2%
  • Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 12.2%
  • U.S. Government securities 21.1%
  • Insurance company general account 0.1%
  • Other investments 1.4%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 25.3%
  • Common/collective trusts 3.4%
  • Registered investment companies 0.2%
  • Common stock 16.1%
  • Preferred stock 0.3%

Consultants and advisers

16 firms

+13 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

1 manager on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures
From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+40 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

34 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Hamilton Lane Advisors no longer appears on 3m Employee Retirement Income Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Hamilton Laneaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Prudential Long Cred no longer appears on 3m Employee Retirement Income Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Pgim Incaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    NB Pine Private Debt LP no longer appears on 3m Employee Retirement Income Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with NB Pine Private Debt LPaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Crestview III, LLP appears on 3m Employee Retirement Income Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Crestview III, LLPaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    Apollo St Fund Management LLC no longer appears on 3m Employee Retirement Income Plan's Schedule C as investment adviser (plan) (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Apollo St Fund Management LLCaskebsa.dol.gov

+29 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

4 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Collective Trust Government Stifcollective trustBNY MellonPooled vehicles$301M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2023Collective Trust Government Stifcollective trustBNY MellonPooled vehicles$790M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2022Group Pension Contractcollective trustSun LifePooled vehicles$429,669 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+1 more commitment

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

33 readings
Total assets
$8.9B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$14B (2023-12) · $14B (2022-12)
Plan assets
$12B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$13B (2023-01) · $17B (2022-01)
Net assets
$8.2B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$13B (2023-12) · $13B (2022-12)
Funded ratio
80.0% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
80.1% (2023-01) · 77.7% (2022-01)
Funding target
$12B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$13B (2023-01) · $13B (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.06% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.21% (2023-01) · 5.37% (2022-01)
Participants
56,773 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
58,878 (2023-01) · 61,494 (2022-01)
Contributions
$0 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$0 (2023-12) · $0 (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$3.1B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.4B (2023-12) · $1.4B (2022-12)
Net investment income
-$3.0B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
-$185M (2023-12) · -$4.5B (2022-12)
Investment management fees
$28.3M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$21.8M (2023-12) · $29.3M (2022-12)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 202456,773$12B$12B80.0%$8.9B$2.2BNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 202358,878$13B$13B80.1%$14B$3.4BNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 202261,494$17B$13B77.7%$14B$4.0BNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+164 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 410417775-002
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

3m Employee Retirement Income Plan sits on 13 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 13 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

34 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Manager relationship ended
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record

+31 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+62 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.