The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan

Corporate pension· Albany, New York

Corporate pension, based in Albany, New York, reporting $106M in assets, for 381 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$106M
Funded ratio
113.0%
Managers
1
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Meketa Investment Group appears on The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

Relationship network

4 connected entities

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan
NY
Reading the network
  • Service provider
  • Organization

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$106M
Total assets, Jul 31, 2025 reported
Funded
113.0%
Aug 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Jul 31, 2025
Commitments
0
1 manager on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: NEW York State Nurses Association
Allocation policy
Form 5500, as of Jul 31, 2025
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 0.2%
  • Registered investment companies 99.7%
Consultants and advisers
3 firms
People
No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.
Manager roster
1 manager on Schedule C
From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)
What changed
5 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Meketa Investment Group appears on The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Meketa Investment Group Inc.askebsa.dol.gov
  • Aug 1, 2024Funded status changed
    The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan funded ratio 135.0% -> 113.0% (2023-08-01 to 2024-08-01)
  • Aug 1, 2024Assets changed
    The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan plan assets $90M -> $99M (+10.7%, 2023-08-01 to 2024-08-01)
  • Jul 31, 2024Assets changed
    The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan total assets $90M -> $99M (+10.9%, 2023-07-31 to 2024-07-31)
  • Aug 1, 2023Funded status changed
    The New York State Nurses Association Employees' Pension Plan funded ratio 132.9% -> 135.0% (2022-08-01 to 2023-08-01)
Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.
Commitments
No fund commitments are on the tape for this allocator. The tape holds the plans that publish their own private-markets reports; a plan that publishes one and is not here is a gap we can close.
Size and funding
33 readings
Total assets
$106M Jul 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$99.3M (2024-07) · $89.5M (2023-07)
Plan assets
$99.1M Aug 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$89.5M (2023-08) · $85.4M (2022-08)
Net assets
$106M Jul 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$99.1M (2024-07) · $89.5M (2023-07)
Funded ratio
113.0% Aug 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
135.0% (2023-08) · 132.9% (2022-08)
Funding target
$73.4M Aug 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$55.6M (2023-08) · $53.8M (2022-08)
Discount rate
5.38% Aug 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.23% (2023-08) · 5.41% (2022-08)
Participants
381 Aug 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
387 (2023-08) · 389 (2022-08)
Contributions
$3.1M Jul 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$2.8M (2024-07) · $3.1M (2023-07)
Benefits paid
$3.3M Jul 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$3.1M (2024-07) · $3.1M (2023-07)
Net investment income
$7.3M Jul 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$9.5M (2024-07) · $4.2M (2023-07)
Investment management fees
$31,125 Jul 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$41,500 (2024-07) · $41,500 (2023-07)
Form 5500 filings
3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Jul 31, 2025381$99.1M$73.4M113.0%$106MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Jul 31, 2024387$89.5M$55.6M135.0%$99.3MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Jul 31, 2023389$85.4M$53.8M132.9%$89.5MNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+4 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance
Identifiers: EIN-PN 140923749-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 15, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.

Not yet on record: fund commitments.

Record history

5 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Funded status changed
    2024-08-01source on record
  • Total assets changed
    2024-08-01source on record

+2 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+5 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.