Kaiser Permanente Employees Pension Plan
Corporate pension, based in Oakland, California, reporting $5.6B in assets, for 53,764 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Kaiser Permanente Employees Pension Plan no longer reports Vanguard Institutional Total Stock (last held $17M at 2023-12-31; absent from the 2024-12-31 filing).
41 more commitments
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Jpmcb Smartretire 20603 commitments
- Jpmcb Smartretire 20203 commitments
- Jpmcb Smartretire 20253 commitments
- JP Morgan Chase30 commitments
- Vanguard Fiduciary Trust Company11 commitments
Relationship network
36 connected entities44 observed commitments17 repeat counterparties41 dated commitments shown here, 2022 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShowHide
Allocation policy
- 103-12 investment entities 94.5%
- Common/collective trusts 1.6%
- Registered investment companies 0.7%
Consultants and advisers
- AON Consulting, Inc. Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
People
Manager roster
- JP Morgan Chase30 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Vanguard Fiduciary Trust Company11 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Vanguardplan years
- JP Morgan Chaseplan years
- Vanguard Fiduciary Trust Companyplan years
What changed
- Dec 31, 2024Holding endedinferenceKaiser Permanente Employees Pension Plan no longer reports Vanguard Institutional Total Stock (last held $17M at 2023-12-31; absent from the 2024-12-31 filing)with Vanguard Institutional Total Stockaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jan 1, 2024Funded status changedKaiser Permanente Employees Pension Plan funded ratio 116.5% -> 103.2% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Jan 1, 2023Funded status changedKaiser Permanente Employees Pension Plan funded ratio 124.3% -> 116.5% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
- Jan 1, 2023Assets changedKaiser Permanente Employees Pension Plan plan assets $6.0B -> $5.1B (-15.3%, 2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Jpmcb Smartretire 2060collective trust | JP Morgan Chase | Pooled vehicles | $62,923 held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Jpmcb Smartretire 2020collective trust | JP Morgan Chase | Pooled vehicles | $3.1M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Jpmcb Smartretire 2025collective trust | JP Morgan Chase | Pooled vehicles | $6.0M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+41 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 53,764 | $5.4B | $4.9B | 103.2% | $5.6B | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 49,543 | $5.1B | $4.4B | 116.5% | $5.5B | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 47,562 | $6.0B | $4.0B | 124.3% | $5.1B | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Vanguard Institutional Total Stock Sched. D C PY2024
- Jpmcb Smartretire Inc Sched. D C $1.1M PY2024
- Kaiser Permanente Group Trust Sched. D E $5.3B PY2024
+47 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Record history
- Holding in a pooled vehicle ended2024-12-31source on record
- Funded status changed2024-01-01source on record
- Funded status changed2023-01-01source on record
+1 more change on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+5 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.