BP Retirement Accumulation Plan

Corporate pension· Houston, Texas

Corporate pension, based in Houston, Texas, reporting $5.3B in assets, for 29,200 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$5.3B
Funded ratio
103.4%
Fund commitments
1
Managers
1
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 1 Jan 2023, BP Retirement Accumulation Plan funded ratio 108.5% -> 103.7% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01).

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
BP Retirement Accumulation Plan
Funds committed to
Managers

Relationship network

11 connected entities3 observed commitments2 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2022 to 2024

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
$5.3B
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
103.4%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
1
1 manager on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: BP Corporation North America Inc.

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Insurance company general account 0.3%
  • Other investments 0.4%
  • Master trust investment accounts 99.3%
  • Pooled separate accounts 0.0%

Consultants and advisers

1 firm
  • Mercer Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

1 manager on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures
From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

What changed

2 events
  • Jan 1, 2023Funded status changed
    BP Retirement Accumulation Plan funded ratio 108.5% -> 103.7% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
  • Jan 1, 2023Assets changed
    BP Retirement Accumulation Plan plan assets $7.2B -> $5.4B (-24.5%, 2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

3 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Prudential Short-Termseparate accountPrudentialCash$36,588 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2023Prudential Short-Termseparate accountPrudentialCash$34,807 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2022Prudential Short-Termseparate accountPrudentialCash$33,151 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

Size and funding

30 readings
Total assets
$5.3B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$5.5B (2023-12) · $5.4B (2022-12)
Plan assets
$5.5B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$5.4B (2023-01) · $7.2B (2022-01)
Net assets
$5.3B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$5.5B (2023-12) · $5.4B (2022-12)
Funded ratio
103.4% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
103.7% (2023-01) · 108.5% (2022-01)
Funding target
$4.3B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$4.2B (2023-01) · $4.1B (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.12% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
5.25% (2023-01) · 5.41% (2022-01)
Participants
29,200 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
29,133 (2023-01) · 29,854 (2022-01)
Contributions
$0 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$0 (2023-12) · $0 (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$232M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$250M (2023-12) · $353M (2022-12)
Net investment income
-$218M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$122M (2023-12) · -$1.9B (2022-12)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 202429,200$5.5B$4.3B103.4%$5.3BNot disclosed$5.2BNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 202329,133$5.4B$4.2B103.7%$5.5BNot disclosed$5.5BNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 202229,854$7.2B$4.1B108.5%$5.4BNot disclosed$5.3BNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)
  • Fidelity Invsts Institutional Ops C codes 13 15 50 $1.4M PY2024
  • Mercer Human Resources Consulting codes 11 50 $1.1M PY2024
  • BP Master Trust for Empl Pension Pl Sched. D M $5.2B PY2024

+15 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 361812780-050
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.

Record history

2 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Funded status changed
    2023-01-01source on record
  • Total assets changed
    2023-01-01source on record

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+3 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.