Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund

Taft-Hartley plan· Chicago, Illinois

Taft-Hartley plan, based in Chicago, Illinois, reporting $394M in assets, for 3,039 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$394M
Funded ratio
109.7%
Fund commitments
4
Managers
4
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Aug 2025, Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund no longer reports Western Asset US Core Plus LLC (Western Asset US Core Plus LLC) (last held $67M at 2024-08-31; absent from the 2025-08-31 filing).

5 more advisers, 1 more manager, 5 more commitments and 6 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund

Relationship network

41 connected entities8 observed commitments6 repeat counterparties7 dated commitments shown here, 2023 to 2025

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShow
Taft-Hartley plan
Assets
$394M
Total assets, Aug 31, 2025 reported
Funded
109.7%
Sep 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Aug 31, 2025
Commitments
4
3 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Trustees of Local Union 786 Ibt Material Pension

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Aug 31, 2025
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 29.7%
  • Common/collective trusts 26.5%
  • Registered investment companies 36.1%
  • Common stock 7.2%

Consultants and advisers

8 firms

+5 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

4 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+1 more manager received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+6 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

11 events
  • Aug 31, 2025Holding endedinference
    Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund no longer reports Western Asset US Core Plus LLC (Western Asset US Core Plus LLC) (last held $67M at 2024-08-31; absent from the 2025-08-31 filing)
    with Western Asset US Core Plus LLCaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Aug 31, 2025Holding started
    Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund first reports an interest in Nhit Core Fixed Income Trust: $66M at 2025-08-31
    with Nhit Core Fixed Income Trustaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    Vitech Systems Group, Inc no longer appears on Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund's Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Vitech Systems Sub LLCaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Loomis Sayles appears on Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Loomis Saylesaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Searchlight Capital Partners no longer appears on Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Searchlight Capital Partnersaskebsa.dol.gov

+6 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

8 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Aug 31, 2025Pgim Absolute Total Return Bdcollective trustPrudential Trust Co.Pooled vehicles$33.5M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Aug 31, 2025NT Collective Govt Short Term Invtcollective trustNorthern Trust Investments, Inc.Cash$4.9M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Aug 31, 2025Nhit Core Fixed Income Trustcollective trustLoomis SaylesFixed income$66.1M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+5 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

30 readings
Total assets
$394M Aug 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$376M (2024-08) · $341M (2023-08)
Plan assets
$375M Sep 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$341M (2023-09) · $322M (2022-09)
Net assets
$394M Aug 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$376M (2024-08) · $341M (2023-08)
Funded ratio
109.7% Sep 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
107.6% (2023-09) · 115.6% (2022-09)
Participants
3,039 Sep 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
3,037 (2023-09) · 2,982 (2022-09)
Contributions
$11.7M Aug 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$12.0M (2024-08) · $12.7M (2023-08)
Benefits paid
$24.9M Aug 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$24.0M (2024-08) · $21.6M (2023-08)
Net investment income
$18.7M Aug 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$34.6M (2024-08) · $18.4M (2023-08)
Investment management fees
$797,671 Aug 31, 2025 reported Form 5500
$832,342 (2024-08) · $808,963 (2023-08)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Aug 31, 20253,039Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$394M$117MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Aug 31, 20243,037Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$376M$106MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Aug 31, 20232,982Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$341M$96.3MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+83 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 516067400-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Local Union 786 Building Material Pension Fund sits on 16 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 16 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

11 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2025-08-31source on record
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle started
    2025-08-31source on record
  • Consultant changed
    2024-12-31source on record

+8 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+19 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.