Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan

Corporate pension· Evanston, Illinois

Corporate pension, based in Evanston, Illinois, for 3,925 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Funded ratio
102.8%
Fund commitments
2
Managers
2
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Fiducient Advisors LLC appears on Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment adviser (plan) (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

4 more advisers, 1 more commitment and 2 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan
Funds committed to
Managers

Relationship network

18 connected entities4 observed commitments5 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2022 to 2023

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShow
Corporate pension
Assets
not established
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
102.8%
Jan 1, 2023
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2023
Commitments
2
3 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Endeavor Health Clinical Operations

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2023
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.2%
  • Corporate debt instruments (other) 37.8%
  • Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 5.9%
  • U.S. Government securities 34.2%
  • Other investments 2.4%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 4.4%
  • 103-12 investment entities 0.5%
  • Common/collective trusts 2.0%

Consultants and advisers

7 firms

+4 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

2 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures
From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+2 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

7 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    Fiducient Advisors LLC appears on Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment adviser (plan) (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Fiducient Advisors LLCaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Merganser Capital Management no longer appears on Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Merganser Capital Managementaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Assets changed
    Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan total assets $212M -> $0 (-100.0%, 2023-12-31 to 2024-12-31)
  • Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinference
    Silchester International Investors no longer appears on Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Silchester International Investoraskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Consultant changedinference
    Fiducient Advisors LLC no longer appears on Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan's Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Fiducient Advisors LLCaskebsa.dol.gov

+2 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

4 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2023Colv Short Term Invt Fdcollective trustNorthern Trust Investments, IncorporatedCash$4.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2023Adams Street Pshp Fd-2009 Nonus Em103 12 ieAdams StreetPooled vehicles$1.1M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2022Colv Short Term Invt Fdcollective trustNorthern Trust Investments, IncorporatedCash$10.9M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+1 more commitment

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

29 readings
Total assets
$0 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$212M (2023-12) · $205M (2022-12)
Plan assets
$200M Jan 1, 2023 reported Form 5500
$234M (2022-01)
Net assets
$0 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$212M (2023-12) · $201M (2022-12)
Funded ratio
102.8% Jan 1, 2023 reported Form 5500
103.0% (2022-01)
Funding target
$199M Jan 1, 2023 reported Form 5500
$198M (2022-01)
Discount rate
5.22% Jan 1, 2023 reported Form 5500
5.39% (2022-01)
Participants
3,925 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
4,019 (2023-01) · 4,147 (2022-01)
Contributions
$0 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$24.7M (2023-12) · $16.6M (2022-12)
Benefits paid
$207M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$14.8M (2023-12) · $14.9M (2022-12)
Net investment income
-$212M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$10.9M (2023-12) · -$33.7M (2022-12)
Investment management fees
$267,187 Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$129,146 (2023-12) · $257,859 (2022-12)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 20243,925Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$0$0Not disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Dec 31, 20234,019$200M$199M102.8%$212M$9.2MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Dec 31, 20224,147$234M$198M103.0%$205M$11.7MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+24 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 362167060-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.

Not yet on record: assets.

Capital chain

Northshore University Healthsystem Pension Plan sits on 3 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Allocator commitments to a managerConsultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 3 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

7 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Manager relationship ended
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Consultant changed
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Total assets changed
    2024-12-31source on record

+4 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+14 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.