Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund

Taft-Hartley plan· Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Taft-Hartley plan, based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, reporting $29.8M in assets, for 319 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$29.8M
Funded ratio
89.9%
Fund commitments
6
Managers
5
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 30 Apr 2025, Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund first reports an interest in NT Common Russell 1000 Growth Index: $4M at 2025-04-30.

2 more advisers, 2 more managers, 9 more commitments and 5 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund

Relationship network

38 connected entities12 observed commitments9 repeat counterparties10 dated commitments shown here, 2023 to 2025

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShow
Taft-Hartley plan
Assets
$29.8M
Total assets, Apr 30, 2025 reported
Funded
89.9%
May 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Apr 30, 2025
Commitments
6
7 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Trustees of Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Apr 30, 2025
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 4.3%
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.5%
  • Corporate debt instruments (other) 10.5%
  • U.S. Government securities 5.5%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 34.3%
  • 103-12 investment entities 5.0%
  • Common/collective trusts 21.9%
  • Common stock 17.2%

Consultants and advisers

5 firms

+2 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

5 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+2 more managers received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+7 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

10 events
  • Apr 30, 2025Holding started
    Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund first reports an interest in NT Common Russell 1000 Growth Index: $4M at 2025-04-30
    with NT Common Russell 1000 Growth Indexaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Apr 30, 2025Holding started
    Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund first reports an interest in NT Russell 1000 Value Index: $2M at 2025-04-30
    with NT Russell 1000 Value Indexaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Apr 30, 2025Holding endedinference
    Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund no longer reports ASB Labor Equity Index Fund (Afl-Cio Equity Fund) (last held $7M at 2024-04-30; absent from the 2025-04-30 filing)
    with Chevy Chase Trust Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Apr 30, 2025Holding endedinference
    Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund no longer reports Blackrock Global Allocation Collect (last held $635,227 at 2024-04-30; absent from the 2025-04-30 filing)
    with Blackrock Global Allocation Collectaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Chevy Chase Trust Company no longer appears on Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Chevy Chase Trustaskebsa.dol.gov

+5 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

12 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Apr 30, 2025Hardman Johnston Int'l Equity Group103 12 ieHardman Johnston Global AdvisorsPublic equity$1.5M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Apr 30, 2025NT Russell 1000 Value Indexcollective trustNorthern Trust Investments, IncorporatedPooled vehicles$2.2M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Apr 30, 2025Longview Ultra Construction Loan incollective trustAmalgamated BankPrivate credit$704 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+9 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

30 readings
Total assets
$29.8M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$28.3M (2024-04) · $26.7M (2023-04)
Plan assets
$28.2M May 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$26.6M (2023-05) · $26.6M (2022-05)
Net assets
$29.7M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$28.2M (2024-04) · $26.6M (2023-04)
Funded ratio
89.9% May 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
88.7% (2023-05) · 88.8% (2022-05)
Participants
319 May 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
327 (2023-05) · 326 (2022-05)
Contributions
$1.5M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$1.5M (2024-04) · $1.4M (2023-04)
Benefits paid
$1.8M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$1.7M (2024-04) · $1.6M (2023-04)
Net investment income
$1.5M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$1.6M (2024-04) · $5,428 (2023-04)
Investment management fees
$233,270 Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$102,815 (2024-04) · $102,846 (2023-04)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Apr 30, 2025319Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$29.8M$10.2MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2023 to Apr 30, 2024327Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$28.3M$11.0MNot disclosedNot disclosed
2022 to Apr 30, 2023326Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$26.7M$11.1MNot disclosedNot disclosed
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+50 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 232652951-002
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Plasterers' Local 8 Pension Fund sits on 1 traced path of capital across the graphs.

Allocator commitments to a manager

DFX traced 1 path of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

10 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle started
    2025-04-30source on record
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle started
    2025-04-30source on record
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2025-04-30source on record

+7 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+17 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.