The Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan
Corporate pension, based in Mansfield, Ohio, reporting $56.1M in assets, for 514 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: Jan 1, 2024, The Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan funded ratio 80.0% -> 83.7% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01).
1 more adviser
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Relationship network
6 connected entities
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 8.8%
- Non-interest-bearing cash 0.0%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 15.4%
- Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 16.6%
- U.S. Government securities 25.3%
- Other investments 12.1%
- Registered investment companies 6.3%
- Common stock 13.4%
Consultants and advisers
- Columbia Management Investment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
- Manulife John Hancock Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2023 Form 5500
- Bank of America Trusteethrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
+1 more consultant or adviser advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
What changed
- Jan 1, 2024Funded status changedThe Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan funded ratio 80.0% -> 83.7% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Jan 1, 2024Assets changedThe Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan plan assets $48M -> $53M (+10.6%, 2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Dec 31, 2023Assets changedThe Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan total assets $48M -> $54M (+11.2%, 2022-12-31 to 2023-12-31)
- Jan 1, 2023Funded status changedThe Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan funded ratio 106.2% -> 80.0% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
- Jan 1, 2023Assets changedThe Gorman-Rupp Company Retirement Plan plan assets $75M -> $48M (-35.3%, 2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
Commitments
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 514 | $53.4M | $48.5M | 83.7% | $56.1M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 526 | $48.3M | $45.5M | 80.0% | $53.7M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 582 | $74.6M | $51.4M | 106.2% | $48.4M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Bank of America codes 21 $163,695 PY2024
- John Hancock Retirement codes 15 62 64 $150,103 PY2024
- Columbia Management codes 27 $78,715 PY2024
+9 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Not yet on record: fund commitments, managers.
Record history
- Funded status changed2024-01-01source on record
- Total assets changed2024-01-01source on record
- Total assets changed2023-12-31source on record
+2 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+5 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.