Western Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, reporting $1.6B in assets, for 20,069 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Western Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund no longer reports Alcentra European Credit Opportunit (last held $213,810 at 2023-12-31; absent from the 2024-12-31 filing).
1 more adviser, 6 more managers, 23 more commitments and 16 more dated events
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Global Equity Long-Only Fund LP3 commitments
- Alcentra European Credit Opp Fd II3 commitments
- Artisan Multiple Investment Trust3 commitments
- Prudential Insurance Company of Ame6 commitments
- Alcentra Ltd5 commitments
- Fiera Capital3 commitments
Relationship network
79 connected entities26 observed commitments14 repeat counterparties17 dated commitments shown here, 2022 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 0.7%
- Non-interest-bearing cash 0.0%
- Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 30.1%
- U.S. Government securities 9.8%
- Other investments 4.3%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 9.2%
- 103-12 investment entities 3.6%
- Common/collective trusts 10.3%
- Pooled separate accounts 2.9%
- Registered investment companies 5.2%
- Common stock 18.3%
Consultants and advisers
- NEW England Pension Consulants Investment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
- BNY Mellon, N.A. Pension consultantthrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
- Foster & Foster Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
+1 more consultant or adviser advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- Prudential Insurance Company of Ame6 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Alcentra Ltd5 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Fiera Capital3 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
+6 more managers received commitments
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
- Victory Capital Management Inc.plan years
- Alcentra Ltdplan years
- Ameriprise Trust Companyplan years
+20 more Schedule C managers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What changed
- Dec 31, 2024Holding endedinferenceWestern Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund no longer reports Alcentra European Credit Opportunit (last held $213,810 at 2023-12-31; absent from the 2024-12-31 filing)with Alcentra European Credit Opportunitaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2024Holding startedWestern Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund first reports an interest in Victory Triv Emerg Mkt Sm Cap Coll: $27M at 2024-12-31with Victory Capital International Colleaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2024Holding startedWestern Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund first reports an interest in EB Temporary Investment (BNY Mellon): $84M at 2024-12-31with BNY Mellonaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinferencePrudential Investment Management no longer appears on Western Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with Pgim Incaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinferenceWalter Scott Group no longer appears on Western Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with Walter Scott Ncsaskebsa.dol.gov
+16 more dated events
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Global Equity Long-Only Fund LP103 12 ie | Fiera Capital | Public equity | $25.9M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Alcentra European Credit Opp Fd II103 12 ie | Alcentra Ltd | Private credit | $2.0M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Artisan Multiple Investment Trustcollective trust | Artisan Partners | Pooled vehicles | $19.2M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+23 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 20,069 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.6B | $147M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 20,504 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.6B | $123M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 21,018 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $1.3B | $123M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Loomis Sayles & Company, LP codes 28 51 $615,011 PY2024
- Gridiron Partners LLC codes 28 51 52 $438,748 PY2024
- Foundry Partners LLC codes 28 51 $349,164 PY2024
+126 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Western Pennsylvania Teamsters and Employers Pension Fund sits on 11 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 11 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Holding in a pooled vehicle ended2024-12-31source on record
- Holding in a pooled vehicle started2024-12-31source on record
- Holding in a pooled vehicle started2024-12-31source on record
+18 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+28 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.