BAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan
Corporate pension, based in Falls Church, Virginia, reporting $3.2B in assets, for 23,647 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, RHK Consulting, LLC appears on BAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan's Schedule C as pension consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023).
7 more advisers and 2 more dated events
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Relationship network
29 connected entities
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShowHide
Allocation policy
- Master trust investment accounts 100.0%
Consultants and advisers
- RHK Consulting, LLC Pension consultantthrough Dec 31, 2024 Form 5500
- AON Investments USA Inc Investment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2023 Form 5500
- Ubs Investment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
+7 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- Metropolitan West Asset Managementplan years 2024
- Franklin Templeton Ppg, LLCplan years 2024
- Franklin Templetonplan years 2022
+6 more Schedule C managers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What changed
- Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinferenceRHK Consulting, LLC appears on BAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan's Schedule C as pension consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with RHK Consulting, LLCaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jan 1, 2024Assets changedBAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan plan assets $4.1B -> $3.4B (-18.0%, 2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinferenceT. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. no longer appears on BAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with T Rowe Price Associates Incaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinferenceBlackstone Real Estate Advisors LP no longer appears on BAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with Blackstone Real Estate Advisors LPaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Assets changedBAE Systems Employees' Retirement Plan total assets $4.1B -> $3.4B (-17.6%, 2022-12-31 to 2023-12-31)
+2 more dated events
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Commitments
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 23,647 | $3.4B | $3.3B | 90.3% | $3.2B | Not disclosed | $3.2B | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 30,388 | $4.1B | $4.3B | 89.0% | $3.4B | Not disclosed | $3.4B | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 29,887 | $5.4B | $4.1B | 109.7% | $4.1B | Not disclosed | $4.1B | Not disclosed |
- Willis Towers Watson codes 12 13 15 29 38 $2.7M PY2024
- Metropolitan West Asset Management codes 28 51 $1.0M PY2024
- AON Investments USA Inc. codes 27 $960,928 PY2024
+59 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Not yet on record: fund commitments.
Record history
- Consultant changed2024-12-31source on record
- Total assets changed2024-01-01source on record
- Manager relationship ended2023-12-31source on record
+4 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+20 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.