Zoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees
Corporate pension, based in SAN Diego, California, reporting $97.8M in assets, for 1,760 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Blackrock Institutional Trust Co. no longer appears on Zoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023).
3 more advisers, 2 more managers, 8 more commitments and 6 more dated events
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Long Term Credit Bond Index Fund3 commitments
- Intermediate Govt Bond Index Fund2 commitments
- Long Term Govt Bond Index Fund2 commitments
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.4 commitments
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Co,na2 commitments
- Blackrock Insti. Trust Company, N.A2 commitments
Relationship network
27 connected entities11 observed commitments7 repeat counterparties8 dated commitments shown here, 2022 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 1.5%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 41.2%
- U.S. Government securities 12.0%
- Other investments 0.3%
- Partnership/joint venture interests 0.1%
- Common/collective trusts 44.1%
Consultants and advisers
- Metlife Investment Management Investment adviser (plan)through Dec 31, 2023 Form 5500
- Mcgriff, a Marsh & Mclennan Compnay Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2024 Form 5500
- Mcgriff, a Marsh & Mclennan Company Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2024 Form 5500
+3 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.4 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Co,na2 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Blackrock Insti. Trust Company, N.A2 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
+2 more managers received commitments
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
- Blackrock Insti. Trust Company, N.Aplan years
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.plan years
- Brandes Investment Partners,l.p.plan years
+1 more Schedule C manager
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What changed
- Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinferenceBlackrock Institutional Trust Co. no longer appears on Zoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)with Blackrock Institutional Trust Co,naaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jan 1, 2024Funded status changedZoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees funded ratio 128.8% -> 124.9% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Dec 31, 2023Holding endedinferenceZoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees no longer reports The Brandes Emerging Mkts Eqty Port (last held $409,848 at 2022-12-31; absent from the 2023-12-31 filing)with The Brandes Emerging Mkts Eqty Portaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Holding endedinferenceZoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees no longer reports US Debt Index Fund (Blackrock) (last held $6M at 2022-12-31; absent from the 2023-12-31 filing)with Blackrockaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Holding endedinferenceZoological Society of San Diego Restated Pension Plan for Union Employees no longer reports Acwi Ex-Us Rquity Indix Fund E (last held $8M at 2022-12-31; absent from the 2023-12-31 filing)with Acwi Ex-Us Rquity Indix Fund Easkebsa.dol.gov
+6 more dated events
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Long Term Credit Bond Index Fundcollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. | Private credit | $27.3M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Intermediate Govt Bond Index Fundcollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Co,na | Fixed income | $2.1M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Long Term Govt Bond Index Fundcollective trust | Blackrock Insti. Trust Company, N.A | Fixed income | $13.7M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+8 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 1,760 | $103M | $87.0M | 124.9% | $97.8M | $57,429 | $0 | $0 |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 1,833 | $100M | $85.7M | 128.8% | $103M | $14.8M | $0 | $0 |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 1,919 | $120M | $83.0M | 139.2% | $100M | $122,190 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Mcgriff, a Marsh & Mclennan Company codes 11 $327,924 PY2024
- Metlife Investment Management codes 27 51 $97,710 PY2024
- U.S. Bank National Association codes 21 25 28 50 52 62 68 $77,885 PY2024
+27 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Record history
- Manager relationship ended2024-12-31source on record
- Funded status changed2024-01-01source on record
- Holding in a pooled vehicle ended2023-12-31source on record
+8 more changes on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+11 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.