Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area

Taft-Hartley plan· Troy, Michigan

Taft-Hartley plan, based in Troy, Michigan, reporting $190M in assets, for 1,986 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$190M
Funded ratio
85.6%
Fund commitments
11
Managers
7
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Boyd Watterson Asset Management appears on Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

8 more advisers, 4 more managers and 30 more commitments

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area
Funds committed to
All 11
Managers
All 7

Relationship network

47 connected entities33 observed commitments18 repeat counterparties18 dated commitments shown here, 2023 to 2025

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShow
Taft-Hartley plan
Assets
$190M
Total assets, Apr 30, 2025 reported
Funded
85.6%
May 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Apr 30, 2025
Commitments
11
none on the tape
Plan sponsor: Joint Board of Trustees Bricklayer Pension Trust Fund

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Apr 30, 2025
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 0.1%
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.8%
  • Other investments 0.1%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 17.7%
  • Common/collective trusts 31.2%
  • Pooled separate accounts 1.4%
  • Registered investment companies 44.5%
  • Real estate (other than employer real property) 3.5%

Consultants and advisers

11 firms

+8 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

7 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+4 more managers received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

5 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Boyd Watterson Asset Management appears on Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Boyd Watterson Asset Managementaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Apr 30, 2024Assets changed
    Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area total assets $164M -> $182M (+10.9%, 2023-04-30 to 2024-04-30)
  • Dec 31, 2023Consultant changedinference
    United Actuarial Services, Inc. appears on Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area's Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with United Actuarial Services, Inc.askebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Consultant changedinference
    Benesys, Inc. appears on Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area's Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Benesys, Inc.askebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinference
    Boyd Watterson Asset Management no longer appears on Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Boyd Watterson Asset Managementaskebsa.dol.gov
Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

33 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Apr 30, 2025Afl-Cio Building Investment Trustcollective trustGreat Gray Trust CompanyPooled vehicles$1.1M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Apr 30, 2025EB Dv Dynamic Growth Fundcollective trustBNY MellonPooled vehicles$3.8M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Apr 30, 2025EB Ncml International Equitycollective trustBNY MellonPublic equity$8.0M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+30 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

30 readings
Total assets
$190M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$182M (2024-04) · $164M (2023-04)
Plan assets
$178M May 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$162M (2023-05) · $168M (2022-05)
Net assets
$188M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$178M (2024-04) · $162M (2023-04)
Funded ratio
85.6% May 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
85.2% (2023-05) · 86.3% (2022-05)
Participants
1,986 May 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
1,968 (2023-05) · 1,941 (2022-05)
Contributions
$12.9M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$12.8M (2024-04) · $12.2M (2023-04)
Benefits paid
$14.9M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$15.5M (2024-04) · $14.4M (2023-04)
Net investment income
$9.9M Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$15.9M (2024-04) · -$5.2M (2023-04)
Investment management fees
$826,314 Apr 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$792,795 (2024-04) · $571,924 (2023-04)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Apr 30, 20251,986Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$190M$33.6MNot disclosed$6.6M
2023 to Apr 30, 20241,968Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$182M$27.1MNot disclosed$6.6M
2022 to Apr 30, 20231,941Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$164M$22.3MNot disclosed$6.4M
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+77 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 516030972-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Bricklayers' Pension Trust Fund-Metropolitan Area sits on 10 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to manager

DFX traced 10 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

5 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Total assets changed
    2024-04-30source on record
  • Consultant changed
    2023-12-31source on record

+2 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+13 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.