Catholic United Financial Defined Benefit Retirement Plan
Corporate pension, based in ST Paul, Minnesota, reporting $24.6M in assets, for 170 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2023, Catholic United Financial Defined Benefit Retirement Plan funded ratio 100.2% -> 111.7% (2022-12-31 to 2023-12-31).
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Master Separate Account2 commitments
- Minnesota Life Insurance2 commitments
Relationship network
7 connected entities2 observed commitments2 repeat counterpartiescommitments 2023 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShowHide
Allocation policy
- Insurance company general account 19.4%
- Pooled separate accounts 80.6%
Consultants and advisers
- Standard Insurance Company Actuarythrough Dec 30, 2024 Form 5500
- Minnesota Life Insurance Actuarythrough Dec 30, 2023 Form 5500
- Northern Consulting Actuaries Actuarythrough Dec 30, 2023 Form 5500
People
Manager roster
- Minnesota Life Insurance2 rows, latest Dec 30, 2024
What changed
- Dec 31, 2023Funded status changedCatholic United Financial Defined Benefit Retirement Plan funded ratio 100.2% -> 111.7% (2022-12-31 to 2023-12-31)
- Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship endedinferenceMinnesota Life Insurance Company no longer appears on Catholic United Financial Defined Benefit Retirement Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with Minnesota Life Insuranceaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship startedThe Standard Insurance Company appears on Catholic United Financial Defined Benefit Retirement Plan's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with Standard Insurance Companyaskebsa.dol.gov
- Dec 31, 2023Assets changedCatholic United Financial Defined Benefit Retirement Plan plan assets $21M -> $24M (+10.6%, 2022-12-31 to 2023-12-31)
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Dec 30, 2024 | Master Separate Accountseparate account | Minnesota Life Insurance | Pooled vehicles | $19.8M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 30, 2023 | Master Separate Accountseparate account | Minnesota Life Insurance | Pooled vehicles | $18.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 to Dec 30, 2024 | 170 | $23.8M | $19.1M | 111.7% | $24.6M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 30, 2023 | 172 | $21.5M | $18.8M | 100.2% | $23.8M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- The Standard Insurance Company codes 11 28 $18,725 PY2023
- Cliftonlarsonallen, LLP codes 10 $12,670 PY2023
- Master Separate Account Sched. D P $19.8M PY2023
+5 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Record history
- Funded status changed2023-12-31source on record
- Manager relationship started2023-12-31source on record
- Manager relationship ended2023-12-31source on record
+1 more change on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+5 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.