Cic-Toc Pension Plan
Taft-Hartley plan, based in Seattle, Washington, reporting $184M in assets, for 6,007 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 1 Jan 2024, Cic-Toc Pension Plan funded ratio 91.0% -> 97.5% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01).
3 more advisers, 2 more managers and 20 more commitments
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- Acwi Ex-Us Superfund3 commitments
- Blackrock Mid Cap Equity Index Fund3 commitments
- Harbourvest Part Viii Cayman Buyout3 commitments
- Harbourvest Partners LP9 commitments
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.6 commitments
- Parametric Portfolio Associates3 commitments
Relationship network
36 connected entities23 observed commitments13 repeat counterparties18 dated commitments shown here, 2022 to 2024
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 0.1%
- Other investments 26.2%
- 103-12 investment entities 20.5%
- Common/collective trusts 21.0%
- Registered investment companies 31.6%
Consultants and advisers
- RV Kuhns & Associates General consultantthrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
- Wells Fargo Bank Custodianthrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
- Milliman, Inc. Actuarythrough Dec 31, 2022 Form 5500
+3 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- Harbourvest Partners LP9 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.6 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
- Parametric Portfolio Associates3 rows, latest Dec 31, 2024
+2 more managers received commitments
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
- Parametric Portfolio Associatesplan years
- MFS Heritage Trust Companyplan years 2022
- Harbourvest Partners LPplan years
+2 more Schedule C managers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
What changed
- Jan 1, 2024Funded status changedCic-Toc Pension Plan funded ratio 91.0% -> 97.5% (2023-01-01 to 2024-01-01)
- Dec 31, 2023Holding startedCic-Toc Pension Plan first reports an interest in Equity Index Fund (Wells Fargo): $19M at 2023-12-31with Wells Fargoaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jan 1, 2023Funded status changedCic-Toc Pension Plan funded ratio 110.0% -> 91.0% (2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
- Jan 1, 2023Assets changedCic-Toc Pension Plan plan assets $220M -> $177M (-19.5%, 2022-01-01 to 2023-01-01)
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Acwi Ex-Us Superfundcollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. | Pooled vehicles | $6.4M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Blackrock Mid Cap Equity Index Fundcollective trust | Blackrock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. | Public equity | $6.0M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Dec 31, 2024 | Harbourvest Part Viii Cayman Buyout103 12 ie | Harbourvest Partners LP | Private equity | $24,129 held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
+20 more commitments
Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | 6,007 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $184M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | 5,755 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $181M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | 6,000 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | n/a | $177M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- Northwest Administrators, Inc. codes 13 50 $299,319 PY2024
- Milliman, Inc codes 11 50 $85,282 PY2024
- Trucker Huss, Apc codes 29 50 99 $68,077 PY2024
+63 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Cic-Toc Pension Plan sits on 11 traced paths of capital across the graphs.
DFX traced 11 paths of capital through this record
Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.
Checking your plan…
Record history
- Funded status changed2024-01-01source on record
- Holding in a pooled vehicle started2023-12-31source on record
- Funded status changed2023-01-01source on record
+1 more change on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+13 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.