Gridiron Fiber Retirement Plan
Corporate pension, based in Waynesboro, Virginia, reporting $76.0M in assets, for 605 participants.
Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.
Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 1 Jul 2024, Gridiron Fiber Retirement Plan funded ratio 82.5% -> 78.0% (2023-07-01 to 2024-07-01).
2 more advisers
Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Capital path
who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path- DB Growth Portfolio3 commitments
Relationship network
10 connected entities3 observed commitments1 repeat counterpartycommitments 2023 to 2025
From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.
Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.
Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.
- Sponsor
- Fund or vehicle
- Service provider
- Organization
›How strength and recency are read
Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.
Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.
Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesCorporate pensionShowHide
Allocation policy
- Interest-bearing cash 3.0%
- Corporate debt instruments (other) 51.2%
- Common/collective trusts 43.5%
- Registered investment companies 0.7%
Consultants and advisers
- BCG Pension Risk Consultants Inc Pension consultantthrough Jun 30, 2023 Form 5500
- Capfinancial Partners, LLC Investment adviser (plan)through Jun 30, 2023 Form 5500
- Manulife John Hancock Actuarythrough Jun 30, 2025 Form 5500
+2 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
People
Manager roster
- John Hancock Life Insurance Coplan years 2025
- John Hancockplan years 2023
What changed
- Jul 1, 2024Funded status changedGridiron Fiber Retirement Plan funded ratio 82.5% -> 78.0% (2023-07-01 to 2024-07-01)
- Dec 31, 2023Consultant changedinferenceBCG Pension Risk Consultants, Inc no longer appears on Gridiron Fiber Retirement Plan's Schedule C as pension consultant (plan year 2023 vs 2022)with BCG Pension Risk Consultants Incaskebsa.dol.gov
- Jul 1, 2023Funded status changedGridiron Fiber Retirement Plan funded ratio 93.0% -> 82.5% (2022-07-01 to 2023-07-01)
- Jul 1, 2023Assets changedGridiron Fiber Retirement Plan plan assets $131M -> $79M (-40.1%, 2022-07-01 to 2023-07-01)
Commitments
| Date | Fund | Manager | Bucket | Amount | Vintage | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as of Jun 30, 2025 | DB Growth Portfoliocollective trust | Great Gray Trust Company | Pooled vehicles | $33.1M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Jun 30, 2024 | DB Growth Portfoliocollective trust | Great Gray Trust Company | Pooled vehicles | $32.2M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov | |
| as of Jun 30, 2023 | DB Growth Portfoliocollective trust | Wilmington Trust, N.A. | Pooled vehicles | $34.1M held | Disclosed holding | askebsa.dol.gov |
Size and funding
Form 5500 filings
| Plan year | Participants | Assets (SB market) | Funding target | FTAP | Total assets (H) | Partnerships / JV | Master trust | Real estate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 to Jun 30, 2025 | 605 | $76.3M | $94.6M | 78.0% | $76.0M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2023 to Jun 30, 2024 | 618 | $78.5M | $99.4M | 82.5% | $76.3M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 2022 to Jun 30, 2023 | 1,012 | $131M | $148M | 93.0% | $78.5M | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
- John Hancock codes 15 51 62 64 $126,363 PY2024
- Loomis US codes 19 $101,051 PY2024
- Capfinancial Partners, LLC codes 27 $55,000 PY2024
+15 more service providers
Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
Provenance
Provenance
Record history
- Funded status changed2024-07-01source on record
- Consultant changed2023-12-31source on record
- Funded status changed2023-07-01source on record
+1 more change on this record's ledger
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.
›Connections
every published relationship on the graph
+8 connections on the graph
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.