Operating Engineers Pension Trust

Taft-Hartley plan· Pasadena, California

Taft-Hartley plan, based in Pasadena, California, reporting $3.8B in assets, for 38,296 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$3.8B
Funded ratio
88.9%
Fund commitments
17
Managers
12
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 30 Jun 2025, Operating Engineers Pension Trust no longer reports Alcentra European Credit Opportunit (last held $22,697 at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing).

6 more advisers, 9 more managers, 45 more commitments and 1 more dated event

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Operating Engineers Pension Trust
Managers
All 12

Relationship network

72 connected entities48 observed commitments29 repeat counterparties32 dated commitments shown here, 2023 to 2025

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShow
Taft-Hartley plan
Assets
$3.8B
Total assets, Jun 30, 2025 reported
Funded
88.9%
Jul 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Jun 30, 2025
Commitments
17
7 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: Board of Trustees, Operating Engineers Pension Trust

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Jun 30, 2025
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Interest-bearing cash 0.9%
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 0.0%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 10.2%
  • 103-12 investment entities 16.8%
  • Common/collective trusts 32.2%
  • Registered investment companies 6.9%
  • Real estate (other than employer real property) 31.7%

Consultants and advisers

9 firms

+6 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

12 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+9 more managers received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+9 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

6 events
  • Jun 30, 2025Holding endedinference
    Operating Engineers Pension Trust no longer reports Alcentra European Credit Opportunit (last held $22,697 at 2024-06-30; absent from the 2025-06-30 filing)
    with Alcentra European Credit Opportunitaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Pemberton no longer appears on Operating Engineers Pension Trust's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Pembertonaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Jun 30, 2024Holding endedinference
    Operating Engineers Pension Trust no longer reports TCW Capital Trust (last held $182,308 at 2023-06-30; absent from the 2024-06-30 filing)
    with TCW Capital Trustaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Consultant changedinference
    Life Status 360 LLC no longer appears on Operating Engineers Pension Trust's Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Life Status 360 LLCaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2023Manager relationship started
    Pemberton appears on Operating Engineers Pension Trust's Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2023 vs 2022)
    with Pembertonaskebsa.dol.gov

+1 more dated event

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

48 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Jun 30, 2025Crescent Capital Trust IIcollective trustCrescent CapitalPooled vehicles$34.4M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Jun 30, 2025Wacap-O Trans Infra Cap Ptrs Feeder103 12 ieWashington Capital Management, Inc.Infrastructure$38.6M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Jun 30, 2025Wtc-Ctf Opportunistic Fixed Incomecollective trustWellington Trust Company, NaHedge / diversifiers$148M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+45 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

30 readings
Total assets
$3.8B Jun 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$3.5B (2024-06) · $3.3B (2023-06)
Plan assets
$3.4B Jul 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$3.2B (2023-07) · $2.9B (2022-07)
Net assets
$3.7B Jun 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$3.4B (2024-06) · $3.2B (2023-06)
Funded ratio
88.9% Jul 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
86.9% (2023-07) · 80.3% (2022-07)
Participants
38,296 Jul 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
38,149 (2023-07) · 38,133 (2022-07)
Contributions
$254M Jun 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$228M (2024-06) · $211M (2023-06)
Benefits paid
$265M Jun 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$251M (2024-06) · $248M (2023-06)
Net investment income
$250M Jun 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$242M (2024-06) · $272M (2023-06)
Investment management fees
$11.6M Jun 30, 2025 reported Form 5500
$9.4M (2024-06) · $16.1M (2023-06)

Form 5500 filings

3 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Jun 30, 202538,296Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$3.8B$383MNot disclosed$1.2B
2023 to Jun 30, 202438,149Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$3.5B$295MNot disclosed$1.2B
2022 to Jun 30, 202338,133Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$3.3B$97.4MNot disclosed$1.2B
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+107 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 956032478-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Operating Engineers Pension Trust sits on 22 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to managerAllocator commitments to a managerAllocator to credit manager to facility to borrower

DFX traced 22 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

6 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2025-06-30source on record
  • Manager relationship ended
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Holding in a pooled vehicle ended
    2024-06-30source on record

+3 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+23 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.