Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.

Taft-Hartley plan· Chicago, Illinois

Taft-Hartley plan, based in Chicago, Illinois, reporting $1.9B in assets, for 15,902 participants.

Composed from this allocator's classification, location and filed figures.

Assets
$1.9B
Funded ratio
88.5%
Fund commitments
7
Managers
6
As of · the latest dated event for this allocator; each figure carries its own filing or report date

Nothing material in the last 90 days. Last change: 31 Dec 2024, Datalynx Spengler appears on Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.'s Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023).

7 more advisers, 3 more managers, 11 more commitments and 2 more dated events

Every figure, date and source on this page is shown. The names behind them, and every related record, open with the complete profile.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Capital path

who backs this record, through what, into what; each name opens its own path
Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.
Managers
All 6

Relationship network

76 connected entities14 observed commitments14 repeat counterparties6 dated commitments shown here, 2023 to 2024

From board minutes, annual reports, Form 5500 filings and public records of commitments, consultants and staff in the allocator graph. Commitment amounts are those the allocator disclosed; many are not printed, and none is estimated.

Some relationships on this record are counted rather than named here. They open with the full profile.

Click any name or line for the commitments and sources behind it. Line weight is commitments together; dashed lines are inferred.

What stands out
Reading the network
  • Sponsor
  • Fund or vehicle
  • Service provider
  • Organization
›How strength and recency are read

Managers, funds and consultants are read from the commitments: three or more is a strong observed relationship, two a repeat counterparty. No consultant link is marked current on the source, so none is labelled current or former here. Related plans, people and plan service providers are ordered by what the filing shows.

Darker lines were active in the last 24 months or are current; lighter lines are older or undated.

Size, funding, policy and commitments, with their basesTaft-Hartley planShow
Taft-Hartley plan
Assets
$1.9B
Total assets, Dec 31, 2024 reported
Funded
88.5%
Jan 1, 2024
Private markets target
no policy read
policy Dec 31, 2024
Commitments
7
5 managers on Schedule C
Plan sponsor: BD of Trustees Local 705 I.B. of T. Pension Trust Fund

Allocation policy

Form 5500, as of Dec 31, 2024
Actual allocation lines without a target (as filed)
  • Non-interest-bearing cash 1.9%
  • Corporate debt instruments (other) 0.8%
  • Corporate debt instruments (preferred) 3.9%
  • U.S. Government securities 4.2%
  • Other investments 6.0%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests 24.1%
  • 103-12 investment entities 5.0%
  • Common/collective trusts 12.6%
  • Registered investment companies 15.8%
  • Common stock 22.1%
  • Real estate (other than employer real property) 2.8%

Consultants and advisers

10 firms

+7 more consultants and advisers advise this allocator

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

People

No investment staff or executives have been read for this allocator yet.

Manager roster

6 managers on the commitment tape
From the plan’s own commitment disclosures

+3 more managers received commitments

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

From Schedule C (investment management, code 28)

+11 more Schedule C managers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

What changed

7 events
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Victory Sophus Emerging Markets no longer appears on Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.'s Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Victory Sophus Emerging Marketsaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    Datalynx Spengler appears on Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.'s Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Datalynx Spengleraskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship endedinference
    Pinebridge Investments LLC no longer appears on Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.'s Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Pinebridge Investments LLCaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Manager relationship started
    Victory Income Investors Core Plus appears on Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.'s Schedule C as investment manager (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Victory Income Investors Core Plusaskebsa.dol.gov
  • Dec 31, 2024Consultant changedinference
    Kelly Appraisal Consultants Inc appears on Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd.'s Schedule C as general consultant (plan year 2024 vs 2023)
    with Kelly Appraisal Consultants Incaskebsa.dol.gov

+2 more dated events

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Board record: approvals, recommendations, searches, terminations and re-up prospects for this system.

Commitments

14 rows, 0 dated closings
DateFundManagerBucketAmountVintageStatusSource
as of Dec 31, 2024Afl-Cio Building Investment Trustcollective trustGreat Gray Trust CompanyPooled vehicles$21.3M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Longview Ultra Construction Loan incollective trustAmalgamated BankPrivate credit$45,863 heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov
as of Dec 31, 2024Parametric Defensive Equity Fund103 12 ieParametric Portfolio AssociatesPublic equity$94.8M heldDisclosed holdingaskebsa.dol.gov

+11 more commitments

Every fund and manager this allocator committed to, with the amount, date and source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Size and funding

20 readings
Total assets
$1.9B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.7B (2023-12)
Plan assets
$1.7B Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.6B (2023-01)
Net assets
$1.9B Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$1.7B (2023-12)
Funded ratio
88.5% Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
84.2% (2023-01)
Participants
15,902 Jan 1, 2024 reported Form 5500
16,189 (2023-01)
Contributions
$170M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$172M (2023-12)
Benefits paid
$167M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$151M (2023-12)
Net investment income
$157M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$177M (2023-12)
Investment management fees
$10.1M Dec 31, 2024 reported Form 5500
$6.4M (2023-12)

Form 5500 filings

2 plan years
Plan yearParticipantsAssets (SB market)Funding targetFTAPTotal assets (H)Partnerships / JVMaster trustReal estate
2024 to Dec 31, 202415,902Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$1.9B$458MNot disclosed$53.6M
2023 to Dec 31, 202316,189Not disclosedNot disclosedn/a$1.7B$384MNot disclosed$51.8M
Service providers and investment entities as filed (Schedule C and D, latest year first)

+102 more service providers

Every name, record and relationship behind this count, with the source on each.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Provenance

Identifiers: EIN-PN 366492502-001
Cross-graph: no entry on another DFX graph
First observed Sep 15, 2026, last observed Sep 29, 2026. Classification confirmed. Every row above carries its source; a reported figure is the subject’s own, a derived one is arithmetic on reported figures, an estimated one is a model or a survey imputation and is never summed into a headline.
Capital chain

Local 705 Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters Pension Tr. Fd. sits on 31 traced paths of capital across the graphs.

Consultant to allocator to managerAllocator commitments to a manager

DFX traced 31 paths of capital through this record

Every record on each path, what it committed or lent, and as of when.

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

Derived from allocator disclosures, BDC schedules and SEC filings; confidence is the weakest hop.

Checking your plan…

Record history

7 dated events on the change ledger, latest event first
  • Manager relationship ended
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Manager relationship started
    2024-12-31source on record
  • Manager relationship ended
    2024-12-31source on record

+4 more changes on this record's ledger

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.

The ledger records every merge, rename and reclassification this record went through and the dated filings observed on it, so the identity on this page can be traced to the records it was built from. The ledger's own sentences name other records, so they show with the names.

›Connections

every published relationship on the graph

+26 connections on the graph

Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.