The office, people and counterparty names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Family Office Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

L•••••••••

Family investment companyTop 500· New Haven, CT

Family investment company, based in New Haven, CT, with 145 direct investments on record.

Composed from this office's classification, location and record.

Direct investments
145
Deal announcements, Form D and filings
Decision makers
1 of 6
The office's site, Form ADV Schedule A and filings
As of · the latest observation of this office; filed figures carry their own filing dates

What matters now

  1. Jan 2017
    latest direct deal

    Latest direct deals: Z•••••• (Jan 2017). No newer direct deal is on record since 5 Jan 2017.

    What it bought last is the best guide to what it will buy next, and to the check it writes.

    Factannounced deals, press and filingsFor Founders and sponsors raising equityAll direct i•••••••••
  2. 24 of 24
    deals outside its stated list

    Says it invests in industry agnostic seed investing. 24 of its 24 sector-tagged deals sit in sectors that list does not name: software (9), healthcare services (5) and education (4).

    It also calls itself industry agnostic, so read the record, not the list: the sectors it keeps returning to are the ones it will recognise.

    Derivedits own w•••••• against its dated dealsFor Founders and sponsors raising equityMandate
Readings, classification basis and verificationidentity confidence 70% · 20 observations · 5 sourcesShow
Family investment companyVerified Sep 16, 2026 (7 days ago)6 people · 145 investments · 0 public positions · 3 events

Why this class: A 2017 Business Wire press release (independent of our S-1 source) confirms L••••••••• is the seed-stage venture vehicle operating as part of the P•••••••/V•••• Family Office, run by Karen P••••••• and Michael V••••..

Direct investing
70
high
Co-investment
50
elevated

Each reading is 0 to 100 from the listed components in the evidence section; hover a tile for what it measures. No evidence yet of: external managers, private markets, sponsor-friendly, real estate.

Profile completeness 63% (high value, high value deep; the most valuable missing fact is fund relationships)
identityclassificationwealth origincapital-scale evidencepeoplecontactsmandatedirect investmentsfund relationshipsco-investorssponsor relationshipsreal estatepublic holdingsrecent eventsprovenancefreshness
Overview
show
How the office says it invests
The office's own sentences, quoted from the pages linked beside each one and read on Sep 21, 2026. Nothing here is DFX's characterisation of the office.
Classification
Family investment company
Description
••• Locked
Headquarters
New Haven, CT
Office address
unknown
Business phone
unknown
Website
l•••••••••.com
Year established
unknown
Assets under management
unknown
Capital scale
Reported office AUM: unknown. No public number of any kind.
Classification history
  • Sep 15, 2026Family investment company 70%A 2017 Business Wire press release (independent of our S-1 source) confirms L••••••••• is the seed-stage venture vehicle operating as part of the P•••••••/V•••• Family Office, run by Karen P••••••• and Michael V••••.Factverifiedboston.citybuzz.co••• Locked
  • Sep 14, 2026Single family office (probable) 70%a filing by a third party describes it as a single family office (cited)Fact
  • Sep 14, 2026Candidate 25%no rule matched; held as a candidate pending researchInference
Family and wealth origin
show
Family served
P••••••• and V•••• families
Source of wealth
••• Locked
Operating company origin
unknown
Team
6 people, 1 with investment decisions, decision makers firstshow
PersonTitleResponsibilityBusiness contactSource
E••• B•••Managing Director, P••••••• V•••• Family Office; Co-Founder and Chairman, L•••••••••Leadership · investment decisions
email: ••• Locked (verified by provider, Sep 16, 2026)
sec.gov Fact
E••• S• B•••Co-Founder and ChairmanLeadership · investment decisionsnone on record
sec.gov Fact
S••••• J• B•••••Venture PartnerLeadership · investment decisionsnone on record
sec.gov Fact
J••••• I•••••••Controller, P••••••• V•••• Family OfficeOperations and finance · investment decisionsnone on record
sec.gov Fact
S••••• B•••••C•••• O•••••••• O•••••• a•• D•••••••• T•••••• P•••• A••••••••• C••••Operations and finance · investment decisionsnone on record
sec.gov Fact
Full team · 6 peopledecision makers first
PersonTitleResponsibilityBusiness contactSource
E••• B•••FounderLeadership
email: ••• Locked (verified by provider, Sep 16, 2026)
Office contact points
W••••••: ••• Locked (published by the subject) l•••••••••.com
Signals and timeline
3show

Most significant first: what kind of change it is, its size, whose change it is, and how recent. 3 events. 13F position changes are under Public stakes and holdings.

  • Jun 25, 2021Office discovered••• LockedDiscoveryFactsec.gov
  • Sep 15, 2026Classification changed••• Lockedc•••••••••Factboston.citybuzz.co
  • Sep 14, 2026Classification changed••• Lockedc•••••••••Factno URL
Investment mandate
show

••• Locked

Stated (their words, cited)
Sectors
Industry agnostic seed investing Inference l•••••••••.com
••• Locked
Observed (from the investment record)
States
none Fact
Control
unknown (144), minority (1) Fact
Sectors
software (9), healthcare services (5), education (4), consumer (3), energy (1), healthcare products (1), industrial services (1) Fact
Subsectors
none Fact
Co investors
E••••• P••••••• (1) Fact
Asset classes
none Fact
Direct vs fund
Fund: 0 · Direct: 145 · Real estate: 0 Fact
Sponsors backed
none Fact
Investment count
145 Fact
Investment kinds
portfolio listing (144), round participation (1) Fact
First and last deal
Last: 2017-01-05 · First: 2017-01-05 Fact
Lead vs participant
unknown (144), participant (1) Fact
Disclosed check sizes
Max: unknown · Min: unknown · Count: 0 Fact
••• Locked
Inferred (regulatory shape and team)
Nothing to infer from.
Invests directly
unknown
Allocates to managers
unknown
Asset classes
unknown
Sectors
Industry agnostic seed investing
Geography
unknown
Check size
unknown
Direct investments
36 dealsshow
DateCompanyKindSectorRoleAmountWithSource
Jan 5, 2017Z••••••Round participationunknownparticipant · minorityunknown
round $10.0M
E••••• P••••••• (co investor)
••• Locked
Date not disclosedV•••• V••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedT•••••••••Portfolio listingfinancial servicesunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedS•••••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedR•••••• M••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedP••••••••Portfolio listinghealthcare servicesunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedN•••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedM••••••Portfolio listingenergyunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedL•••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedi•••••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
All 36 investmentsmost recent first
DateCompanyKindSectorRoleAmountWithSource
Date not disclosedG•••••••••Portfolio listingconsumerunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedF••••• F•••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedE••••Portfolio listinghealthcare servicesunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedD•••••••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedC•••••••••Portfolio listingeducationunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedB•••••Portfolio listingeducationunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedA••••Portfolio listinghealthcare servicesunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedO•••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedJ••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedW•••••••Portfolio listingeducationunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedV••••••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedU•••••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedS•••• S•••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedR•••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedF•••••••Portfolio listingeducationunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedZ••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedO•• U•Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedK•••••Portfolio listingsoftwareunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedB•••••••• S•••• S••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedC•••• I••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedX••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedQ•••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedH•••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedY•••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedU•••• S••••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Date not disclosedC•••• L•••••Portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownnone named
••• Locked
Fund and manager relationships
show
No fund commitment or manager relationship on the record. Commitment amounts are shown only when public.
Public stakes and holdings
show
Form 13F holdings
No 13F filing on the record for this office.
Real estate
show
No documented real estate ownership link. A property is attributed to an office only through a documented control relationship, never from a surname.
Co-investors
1show
CounterpartyKindShared dealsFirst, lastExamplesSource
E••••• P•••••••organisation1Jan 5, 2017 (historical)Z••••••globenewswire.com
  • E••••• P••••••• Jan 5, 2017 recurring (2) Fact globenewswire.com
  • E••••• P••••••• Jan 5, 2017 recurring (2) Fact globenewswire.com
Independent sponsor relationships
show
No cited relationship to an independent sponsor.
Related entities
show
Sources and evidence
20show

Every observation behind this profile: the value, when it was effective, the source, the quote where there is one, and whether it is a fact, an inference or an estimate. 20 shown.

Score components
Freshness
+100 d••• s•••• t•• n••••• s••••••••• f••• o• a•••••• v••••••••• (3 days)
Contactability
+40 n•••• d••••••••• (••• Locked)
+20 v••••••• b••••••• e••••• (2)
Data confidence
+10 w••••••
+10 d•••••••••
+10 s••••• m••••••
+10 p•••••
+15 i•••••••••
+20 i••••••••• s•••••• (4 sources)
Active deployment
no components; scored 0
Exists confidence
+20 w••••••
+30 i••••••••• s•••••• (4 sources)
+30 a•••••••••
Research priority
+15 s••••• f••••• o• f••••• i••••••••• c••••••
+15 d••••• i••••••••• o• r•••••
+0 r••• (253)
Mandate confidence
+70 m•••••• s•••••••• b• o••••••• i•••••••••
+20 s••••• m•••••• o• t•• r•••••
Identity confidence
+70 c••••••••• (••• Locked)
Real estate propensity
no components; scored 0
Co investment propensity
+40 c••••••••• o• t•• r••••• (E••••• P•••••••; E••••• P•••••••)
+10 p••••••••• i• s••••••••• r•••••
Family identity confidence
+60 w••••• o••••• o• o•••••••• c•••••• o• t•• r•••••
+40 f••••• n•••• (P••••••• and V•••• families)
Private markets propensity
no components; scored 0
Current activity confidence
+25 a• s••••••••• f••• w••••• 1• m••••• (3 days)
External manager propensity
no components; scored 0
Direct investment propensity
+70 o••••••• d••••• i••••••••• (145 on the record)
Independent sponsor propensity
no components; scored 0
View all 20 observations
FactValueEffectiveSourceClass
Asset allocation stated••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) sec.govFact
Decision rights••• Locked
••• Locked
Jan 1, 2017DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) sec.govFact
Description••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) sec.govFact
Edgar fts discoveryfamily officeJun 25, 2021SEC EDGAR full-text search (a filing sentence that says what an entity is, quoted with its URL) sec.govFact
Family servedP••••••• and V•••• families
••• Locked
n/aDFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) boston.citybuzz.coFact
Formation yearL••••••••• founded in 2008
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) l•••••••••.comFact
Investment thesis (stated)••• LockedSep 21, 2026The office in its own words (d••••••••• and investment thesis from its home, about, approach and criteria pages) l•••••••••.comFact
Office type (stated)Family investment company
••• Locked
Sep 15, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) boston.citybuzz.coFact
Office type (stated)Single family officeJun 25, 2021SEC EDGAR full-text search (a filing sentence that says what an entity is, quoted with its URL) sec.govFact
Real estate strategy••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) sec.govFact
SectorsIndustry agnostic seed investing
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) l•••••••••.comInference
Stage preference••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) l•••••••••.comFact
Team page url••• LockedSep 19, 2026Family office and investment company w••••••s (about, team, portfolio, news pages) l•••••••••.comFact
Team size total••• Locked
••• Locked
Jan 1, 2018DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) sec.govFact
Source of wealth••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) sec.govFact
Website••• LockedSep 16, 2026DFX model output (c••••••••• rules, scores, mandates, matches) l•••••••••.comInference
Website readsite-fo-3Sep 19, 2026Family office and investment company w••••••s (about, team, portfolio, news pages) l•••••••••.comFact
Website searchresearch_hint:l•••••••••.com
••• Locked
n/aDFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) boston.citybuzz.coInference
Website searchNot foundSep 14, 2026DFX model output (c••••••••• rules, scores, mandates, matches) no URLInference
Website title••• LockedSep 19, 2026Family office and investment company w••••••s (about, team, portfolio, news pages) l•••••••••.comFact

Not yet on record: capital scale, last deployment.