This sponsor
- Observed deals
- 4
- Principals
- 3
- Latest deal
- May 2021
The sponsor's name, 10 additional deals and portfolio companies
Every relationship, signal and contact on this record, with the source on each.
Includes 3 days of DFX Intelligence. Then $199/month unless canceled.
- Cairn Real Estate Holdings
- LJP Waste Solutions
- Ontario Drive & Gear
ranked by who matters most in a conversation with this firm
- FounderExecutive
Founder, the firm's investment decision-maker
- Operating PartnerOperations
Named on 1 transaction in DFX.
- Operating Partner
Operating Partner, a senior member of the deal team
- Investment ProfessionalInvestment
Investment Professional, on the investment team
- for: 4 announced transactions as buyer
- 3 platform or control deals, Apr 4, 2014 to May 3, 2021
- 0 add-ons bought by its portfolio companies
- 1 recapitalizations, 0 minority stakes
- Platform targets by state: TX 1
- Revenue: $700M and up
- Geography (unaudited quote): United States, Canada
- Control (unaudited quote): yes
- Minority stakes (unaudited quote): yes
- Add-ons (unaudited quote): yes
- Platforms (unaudited quote): yes
- Ontario Drive & Gear
- Cairn Real Estate Holdings
- Sectors transacted
- Business services (2); Industrial services (1); Industrial manufacturing (1)Factvertical of the acquired targets· 85%· DFX's own graph
Verified sponsor. Evidence identifies a firm: a publisher named it as the buyer in an announced transaction, a law firm or capital partner page names it as an independent sponsor, or its own site says so.
Nothing on this page comes from a website claim unless it is labelled as such with the URL.
- a capital provider financed this sponsor on its deal for Ontario Drive & Gear (2014). Roles: co sponsor. snowgoer.com
| Date | Company | Financed by | Role | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 22, 2014 | Ontario Drive & Gear Manufacturing | a capital provider | co sponsor | Not disclosed | snowgoer.com |
2 more facts and signals are on record for this page. They name the firms involved and open with Independent Sponsor Intelligence.
- Winston Taylor LLP · Justin LevyMedium confidence1 observed engagementSponsor counsel. Most recent deal, Apr 29, 2015 Winston Taylor
- Eaton Partners1 observed engagementPlacement agent. Most recent deal, May 3, 2021 globenewswire.com
- Petsky PrunierMedium confidence1 observed engagementFinancial advisor (side not stated). Most recent deal, Apr 29, 2015 canaccordgenuity.com
Read from the sectors this firm has actually bought in: business services (2), manufacturing (1), industrial services (1).
- May 3, 2021Platform acquisitionconfidence 90%Eaton Partners · AdvisorDeal team: 1 firm · DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) cairnre.com · globenewswire.com globenewswire.com
- Aug 22, 2014Platform acquisitionconfidence 75%a capital provider · Co sponsorDeal page · DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) snowgoer.com
- Apr 29, 2015Recapitalizationconfidence 85%Petsky Prunier · AdvisorDeal team: 2 firms · DFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) canaccordgenuity.com
- Aug 22, 2014Acquisition announcedDFX analyst research (General-assisted, every claim URL-cited) snowgoer.com
No vehicle filed in the last 12 months.
- a named professionalInvestment Professional
- a named professionalFounder
- a named professionalOperating Partner
- Steven TreppOperating Partner
- Josh HydeInvestment Professional
- a named professionalFounder · Revealable: 1 professional profile (the firm's own page)
- Steven TreppOperating Partner · Revealable: 1 professional profile (the firm's own page)
- a named professionalInvestment Professional · Revealable: 1 professional profile (the firm's own page)
- Josh HydeInvestment Professional · Revealable: 1 professional profile (the firm's own page)
Also named here, with no published line of their own (reach them through the firm): a named professional (Operating Partner).
Who to call is the organisation, the person's role and the line they published themselves: a business phone, office address, website or profile link from Form ADV, Form 13F or their own website, with that source named on every value. The counts above are what a reveal returns; a personal email is rarely published, so most reveals are the firm's line. Never data bought from a provider, never anything personal. Reveals by plan
| Fact | Value | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entity kind | Independent sponsor firm | Fact | SBIA Independent Sponsor Forum roster sbia.org |
| Entity kind | Independent sponsor firm | Inference | DFX model output (scores, estimates, matches) no URL |
| Entity kind | Unknown investment entity | Inference | DFX model output (scores, estimates, matches) no URL |
| Sponsor classification | Independent sponsor firm | Fact | SBIA Independent Sponsor Forum roster sbia.org |
3 further observations are on the record behind these, each with its own source and date. Ask and we will send the lot.
Is this your firm? Correct this recordWork at This sponsor, or see something wrong? Tell us and a person reads it.
This sponsor is the same institution as 1 record in Private Equity.
The joined record opens with the product, beside every other relationship on this page.
Checking your plan…