Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / V•••••• V•••••• M••••••••• L••

V•••••• V•••••• M••••••••• L••

Micro VCCambridge, MASEC venture capital fund adviser

venture manager, reported GAV $0.3M across 1 vehicles

Importance
2
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
96
high
Research priority
1
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Cambridge, MAadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
277 QUINCY MAIL CENTER, Cambridge, MA, 02138adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
207-604-9064adviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Jul 14, 2016
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$300,000adviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business phone
207-604-9064adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
V•••••• V•••••• F•••• L••FundunknownUnknown$300,000
Jul 14, 2016
4unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 1 departed
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
3 dated events
  1. Apr 15, 2016
    K••• O••• M•••••• (Manager) no longer on Schedule A of V•••••• V•••••• M••••••••• L••
  2. Aug 16, 2013
    V•••••• V•••••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  3. Aug 16, 2013
    V•••••• V•••••• F•••• L•• first reported on Form ADV by V•••••• V•••••• M••••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $400,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Micro VC (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $0.3M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
19 observations from 1 source
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserJul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserJul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2013-08-16Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2016-07-14Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds1Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone207-604-9064Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersCambridge, MAJul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address277 QUINCY MAIL CENTER, Cambridge, MA, 02138Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyJul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported1Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$300,000Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported1Jul 14, 2016FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)