DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / W••• E••••• S•• S••
W••• E••••• S•• S••
no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Importance
25
moderate
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
96
high
Research priority
14
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Milan, Italyadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- w••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- private fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 29, 2024
- Private funds reported
- 3 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $945Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- 0039 02 8545691adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported, 2 no longer reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W•••••••• V• | Fund · ADV: Other Private Fund | 2024 adv first reported | Early deployment | $432M Mar 29, 2024 | 57 | $0 | Mar 22, 2023 |
| W•••••••• V• | Fund · ADV: Other Private Fund | unknown | Unknown | $281M Mar 29, 2024 | 49 | $0 of $220M | Mar 9, 2016 |
| W•••••••• I•• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2018 adv first reported | Wound down | $63.4M Mar 29, 2022 | 36 | unknown | unknown |
| W••••••••• I• • M••••••• I•••• F••• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2017 adv first reported | Wound down | $53.3M Mar 30, 2019 | 25 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
7 current, 0 departed
E••••• V••••••
Board or advisoryExecutive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2023
F••••••• M••••
Board or advisoryExecutive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2014
L•••••• V•••••••
Board or advisoryExecutive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2023
S•••••• G•••••
Board or advisoryExecutive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2014
V•••••••• F•••••••••
Board or advisoryExecutive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2014
M•••••• S••••••••
Founder or executiveCeo / Executive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2014
P•••• G••••••••
Founder or executiveCeo / Executive Board Member · since Apr 1, 2014
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
12 dated events
- Mar 29, 2024W•••••••• V• first reported on Form ADV by W••• E••••• S•• S•• (Other Private Fund), GAV $280,820,800Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactW•••••••• V•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2024W•••••••• V• first reported on Form ADV by W••• E••••• S•• S•• (Other Private Fund), GAV $432,032,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactW•••••••• V•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2024W•••••••• IV no longer reported on Form ADV by W••• E••••• S•• S••Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceW•••••••• V•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2023L•••••• V••••••• joined Schedule A of W••• E••••• S•• S•• as Executive Board Member
- Apr 1, 2023E••••• V•••••• joined Schedule A of W••• E••••• S•• S•• as Executive Board Member
- Mar 31, 2023W•••••••• I•• no longer reported on Form ADV by W••• E••••• S•• S••Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceW•••••••• I••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2020W••••••••• I• • M••••••• I•••• F••• no longer reported on Form ADV by W••• E••••• S•• S••Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceW••••••••• I• • M••••••• I•••• F•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2020W•••••••• V• first reported on Form ADV by W••• E••••• S•• S•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $481,854Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactW•••••••• V•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2018W•••••••• I•• first reported on Form ADV by Management Company (Real Estate Fund), GAV $245,160,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactW•••••••• I••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 3, 2017W••••••••• I• • M••••••• I•••• F••• first reported on Form ADV by Management Company (Private Equity Fund), GAV $53,313,320Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactW••••••••• I• • M••••••• I•••• F•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- May 19, 2016W•••••••• IV first reported on Form ADV by Management Company (Real Estate Fund), GAV $245,160,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactW•••••••• V•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- May 19, 2016Management Company first filed Form ADV (ERA)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Candidate (candidate, 50%, cls-1)no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Evidence
25 observations from 1 source