Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / S••••• X• C••••••

S••••• X• C••••••

Institutional venture firmSan Francisco, CAs••••••.capitalSEC venture capital fund adviseremerging managerfundraising evidence

A new venture capital fund.

venture manager, reported GAV $193M across 3 vehicles

Importance
17
moderate
Active deployment
60
high
Emerging
81
high
Completeness
44
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
40
elevated
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
San Francisco, CAadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
601 CALIFORNIA STREET, STE 700, San Francisco, CA, 94108adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
(415) 343-5999adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Mar 31, 2026
Private funds reported
3 (3 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$193Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
S••••• X• C•••••• H•••••••• L•• (Owner Member), NA
business email
info@seriesx.capitalseriesx.capitalpublished by the subject
business phone
(415) 343-5999adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
3 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
S••••• X• C•••••• F••• I• L•••Fund2025 form d first saleNewly closed$151M
Sep 12, 2026
99$542M
of $542M
Mar 10, 2026
S•• V••••• L••FundunknownFundraising$34.1M
Sep 12, 2026
65$0
of $32.0M
Mar 5, 2026
S••••• X• C•••••• A••••••••• F••• I• L•••Feeder or parallelunknownFundraising$7.9M
Sep 12, 2026
94$0
of $25.0M
Dec 12, 2025
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
0 current, 0 departed
No named professional yet. People arrive from Form ADV Schedule A (owners, officers, control persons) and the team page.
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
1 dated events
  1. Mar 20, 2025
    S••••• X• C•••••• appears on the SEC adviser roster (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
Classification history
  1. Sep 13, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $193M across 3 vehicles
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 70%, cls-1)
    venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)
Evidence
24 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Adv pdf loadedadv-pdf-1Sep 12, 2026FactIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
SEC statusERA - ActiveMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2025-03-20Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone(415) 343-5999Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Contact page urlhttps://s••••••.capital/
contact page linked from the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionA new venture capital fund.
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionA new venture capital fund.
meta description
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
HeadquartersSan Francisco, CAMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Office address601 CALIFORNIA STREET, STE 700, San Francisco, CA, 94108Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Portfolio pagehttps://s••••••.capital/
0 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://s••••••.capital/
0 entries read
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported3Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$193MMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Team pagehttps://s••••••.capital/
0 name/title pairs read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://s••••••.capital/
0 name/title pairs read
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported3Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Websitehttps://s••••••.capital/Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Site titleS••••• X• C••••••
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleS••••• X• C••••••
title tag
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)