Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / S••••• A• A•••••••• L••

S••••• A• A•••••••• L••

CandidateAlden, IAs•••••••.comSEC exempt reporting adviser

S••••• combines deep Ag experience with an expansive network of partners to manage diverse farmland investments throughout the world.

no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)

Importance
19
moderate
Active deployment
4
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
63
high
Freshness
98
high
Research priority
5
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Alden, IAadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
10640 COUNTY HIGHWAY, D20, Alden, IA, 50006adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
515-854-9820adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Mar 24, 2022
Private funds reported
1 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$50.8Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
S••••• A••••••••• G•••• L•• (Owner/Managing Member), E
business phone
515-854-9820adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
1 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
climate, energy, agtech
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
emerging markets
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 1
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
S••••• A• O••••••••• I• L••Opportunity fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$50.8M
Mar 24, 2022
84unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
28 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
1 edges, 1 companies, 0 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
S••••• A• M•••••••••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
2 dated events
  1. Nov 14, 2018
    S••••• A• A•••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  2. Nov 14, 2018
    S••••• A• O••••••••• I• L•• first reported on Form ADV by S••••• A• A•••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $89,121,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Candidate (candidate, 50%, cls-1)
    no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Evidence
31 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2018-11-14Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2022-03-24Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds0Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone515-854-9820Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Contact page urlhttps://s•••••••.com/
contact page linked from the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionS••••• combines deep Ag experience with an expansive network of partners to manage diverse farmland investments throughout the world.
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionS••••• combines deep Ag experience with an expansive network of partners to manage diverse farmland investments throughout the world.
meta description
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
HeadquartersAlden, IAMar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address10640 COUNTY HIGHWAY, D20, Alden, IA, 50006Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Portfolio pagehttps://s•••••••.com/
1 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://s•••••••.com/
1 entries read
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported1Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$50.8MMar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Stated geographyemerging markets
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated geographyemerging markets
geography words on the home page
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsclimate,energy,agtech
sector words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsclimate,energy,agtech
sector words on the home page
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://s•••••••.com/
25 name/title pairs read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://s•••••••.com/
27 name/title pairs read
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported0Mar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTP://s•••••••.comMar 24, 2022FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleS••••• A••••••••• Group - A Principled Approach
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleS••••• A••••••••• Group - A Principled Approach
title tag
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)