Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Carnegie Arch, LLC

Carnegie Arch, LLC

Micro VC · probableUSSEC exempt reporting adviser

venture manager, reported GAV $1.3M across 2 vehicles

Importance
3
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
1
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
unknown
Office address
770 BOYLSTON STREET, SUITE 21B, BOSTON, MA, 02199sec.gov
Business phone
617-750-8509adviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Mar 29, 2024
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$1.3Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business phone
617-750-8509adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Carnegie Arch, LLCFund2019 form d first saleMatureunknownunknown$1.7MJul 10, 2019
Canam Fund 2, LPFundunknownUnknown$1.3M
Mar 29, 2024
7unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
1 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
3 dated events
  1. Jul 10, 2019
    CanAm Fund 2, L.P. filed Form D: $1,720,000 sold (indefinite offering), Venture Capital Fund
    Form D filedFundraisingFactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
  2. Jun 28, 2019
    Carnegie Arch, LLC first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  3. Jun 28, 2019
    Canam Fund 2, LP first reported on Form ADV by Carnegie Arch, LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $1,620,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 16, 2026
    Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $1.3M across 2 vehicles
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $1.3M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
32 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2019-06-28Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-29Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone617-750-8509Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Entity typeLimited PartnershipJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Form D fund typeVenture Capital FundJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Form D industry groupPooled Investment FundJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
AmendmentfalseJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Revenue range (Form D)Decline to DiscloseJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
IncorporatedwithinFiveYearsJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
JurisdictionDELAWAREJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Amount sold (Form D)1,720,000Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Exemptions06b, 3C, 3C.1Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
First sale2019-05-02Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Indefinite offeringtrueJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Investors (Form D)5Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Minimum investment (Form D)250,000Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Securities offeredequity,pooledJul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Office address770 BOYLSTON STREET, SUITE 21B, BOSTON, MA, 02199Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported1Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$1.3MMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported1Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Year of incorporation2019Jul 10, 2019FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)