DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
Firms / Hunniwell Lake Ventures
Hunniwell Lake Ventures
HUNNIWELL LAKE VENTURES Our vision is to be the enabler for the emergence of a number of full-line medical device companies that are market leaders in their respective fields. HLV portfolio company Picard Medical, Inc, to be publicly listed via a reverse merger.
venture manager, reported GAV $622M across 6 vehicles
Importance
28
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
69
high
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
4
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Palo Alto, CAadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 4 PALO ALTO SQ, STE 200, Palo Alto, CA, 94025adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- +1 240-476-3507adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- http://www.hunniwell.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 20, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 6 (6 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $622Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business email
- info@hunniwell.comhunniwell.compublished by the subject
- business email
- bp@hunniwell.comhunniwell.compublished by the subject
- business phone
- +1 240-476-3507adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- healthcare, medtech, robotics, space
- Stages
- series b
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
6 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hunniwell Lake Ventures Medical Device Fund I, LLC | Fund | 2020 form d first sale | Mature | $2.0M Sep 12, 2026 | 3 | $4.0M of $100M | Aug 28, 2020 |
| Hunniwell Picard I, LLC | Fund | unknown | Unknown | $400M Sep 12, 2026 | 20 | unknown | unknown |
| Hunniwell Picard GP Investments, LLC | Feeder or parallel | unknown | Unknown | $218M Sep 12, 2026 | 8 | unknown | unknown |
| Hunniwell Lake Ventures I, LLC | Fund | unknown | Unknown | $1.9M Sep 12, 2026 | 2 | unknown | unknown |
| Hunniwell Picard GP, LLC | Feeder or parallel | unknown | Unknown | $0 Sep 12, 2026 | 3 | unknown | unknown |
| Hunniwell Lake Ventures GP 1, LLC | Feeder or parallel | unknown | Unknown | $0 Sep 12, 2026 | 2 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
5 current, 0 departed
Daniel Teo
Managing partnerManaging Partner and Founder
Richard Fang
Managing partnerManaging Partner and Founder
David Schechter
Operating partnerOperating Partner
Matthew Otten
Platform and operationsOperations Consultant
David Yeow
PrincipalPrincipal
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
7 dated events
- Sep 12, 2026Hunniwell Picard I, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Hunniwell Lake Ventures, GAV $400,000,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactHunniwell Picard I, LLCIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Sep 12, 2026Hunniwell Picard GP, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Hunniwell Lake VenturesFund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactHunniwell Picard GP, LLCIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Sep 12, 2026Hunniwell Picard GP Investments, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Hunniwell Lake Ventures, GAV $218,000,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactHunniwell Picard GP Investments, LLCIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Sep 12, 2026Hunniwell Lake Ventures Medical Device Fund I, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Hunniwell Lake Ventures, GAV $2,000,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactHunniwell Lake Ventures Medical Device Fund I, LLCIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Sep 12, 2026Hunniwell Lake Ventures I, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Hunniwell Lake Ventures, GAV $1,900,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactHunniwell Lake Ventures I, LLCIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Sep 12, 2026Hunniwell Lake Ventures GP 1, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Hunniwell Lake VenturesFund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactHunniwell Lake Ventures GP 1, LLCIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Mar 20, 2026Hunniwell Lake Ventures appears on the SEC adviser roster (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Classification history
- Sep 13, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $622M across 6 vehicles
- Sep 12, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 70%, cls-1)venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)
Evidence
26 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
| Fact | Value | Effective | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Why admitted | vc_exemption,vc_funds_reported | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| SEC exemption claimed | venture_capital_fund_adviser | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| SEC adviser type | exempt_reporting_adviser | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Latest Form ADV filing | 2026-03-20 | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Adv pdf loaded | adv-pdf-1 | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | IAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A) |
| SEC status | ERA - Active | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| SEC status effective | 2026-03-20 | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Business phone | +1 240-476-3507 | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Contact page url | https://hunniwell.com/contact-us/ “contact page linked from the home page” | Sep 16, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Description | HUNNIWELL LAKE VENTURES
Our vision is to be the enabler for the emergence of a number of full-line medical device companies that are market leaders in their respective fields. HLV portfolio company Picard Medical, Inc, to be publicly listed via a reverse merger. “meta description” | Sep 16, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Description | HUNNIWELL LAKE VENTURES
Our vision is to be the enabler for the emergence of a number of full-line medical device companies that are market leaders in their respective fields. HLV portfolio company Picard Medical, Inc, to be publicly listed via a reverse merger. “meta description” | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Headquarters | Palo Alto, CA | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Office address | 4 PALO ALTO SQ, STE 200, Palo Alto, CA, 94025 | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Legal form | Limited Liability Company | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Private funds reported | 6 | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Private fund gross assets (reported) | $622M | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Stated sectors | healthcare,medtech,robotics,space “sector words on the home page” | Sep 16, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Stated sectors | healthcare,medtech,robotics,space “sector words on the home page” | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Stated stages | series_b “stage words on the home page” | Sep 16, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Stated stages | series_b “stage words on the home page” | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Team page | https://hunniwell.com/team/ “5 name/title pairs read” | Sep 16, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Team page | https://hunniwell.com/team/ “5 name/title pairs read” | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Venture funds reported | 6 | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Website | http://www.hunniwell.com | Mar 20, 2026 | Fact | SEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers) |
| Site title | Hunniwell Lake Ventures – Home Page - Hunniwell Lake Ventures - Home “title tag” | Sep 16, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |
| Site title | Hunniwell Lake Ventures – Home Page - Hunniwell Lake Ventures - Home “title tag” | Sep 12, 2026 | Fact | Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages) |