DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / A•••• C•••••• P•••••••• L••
A•••• C•••••• P•••••••• L••
Institutional venture firmPortola Valley, CAa•••••••••.comSEC venture capital fund adviserpart of A•••• C••••••
One of 2 advisers that share a•••••••••.com; the firm is A•••• C••••••. A•••• C••••••. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.
venture manager, reported GAV $74M across 1 vehicles
Importance
12
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
44
elevated
Freshness
94
high
Research priority
4
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Portola Valley, CAa•••••••••.s••.gov
- Office address
- ••• Lockeda•••••••••.s••.gov
- Business phone
- ••• Lockeda•••••••••.s••.gov
- Website
- a•••••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting advisera•••••••••.s••.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund advisera•••••••••.s••.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 31, 2023
- Private funds reported
- 1 (1 venture capital funds)a•••••••••.s••.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $73.5Ma•••••••••.s••.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- ••• Lockeda•••••••••.s••.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A•••• C•••••• R••••• F••• I• L• | Fund | unknown | Unknown | $73.5M Mar 31, 2023 | 10 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 1 departed
A•••••••• G••••••••
Managing partnerManaging Partner · since May 1, 2010
G••••••• B••••
PartnerFund Manager · since Aug 1, 2012
1 departed (kept with end dates)
- P•••• N••••••• L••••••••• · Fund Manager · Mar 1, 2008 to Oct 24, 2012 Inference
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
3 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
5 dated events
- Oct 24, 2012••• Locked
- Aug 1, 2012••• Locked
- Mar 30, 2012••• LockedFirst SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 30, 2012••• LockedFund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactA•••• C•••••• R••••• F••• I• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- May 1, 2010••• Locked
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $74M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
27 observations from 1 source