The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

S••••••••• C•••••• P•••••••• L•••

Private equity with venture activitySEC-registered adviserClassification probable· New York, New York

Private equity with venture activity, based in New York, New York, reporting $1.5B of private fund gross assets across 10 funds.

Composed from this organization's classification, location and filed figures.

Fund gross assets
$1.5B
Form ADV, Schedule D
Investment team
3
Form ADV Schedule A and the firm's team page
Latest vintage
2026
Form ADV and Form D
As of · the latest observation of this organization; filed figures are as of its latest Form ADV

What matters now

  1. 2 vehicles
    on Form D, 18 months

    2 vehicles filed a Form D in the last 18 months, the latest T•• S•• A•••••••• I• on 3 Sep 2026. Largest offerings: S••••••••• P••••••• I• $525M. $546M reported sold so far.

    A Form D is filed when a vehicle takes its first money, so these are open to LPs now.

    FactSEC Form D filingsFor LPs, fund-of-funds, placement agentsVehicles
Scores, classification basis and filing advisersPrivate equity with venture activity, probableShow
Importance
33
moderate
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
63
high
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
12
low
Private equity with venture activity · probableSEC registered investment adviser

Registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 10 private funds

Investments on record
0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Investment team
4 current, 0 departed
Full team · 4 peoplewith contacts and sources
Managing partner
H••••• J••• S•••••
Managing Member · since Feb 1, 2023
Managing partner
B••••••• F•••••••••
*Includes investments led by S••••••••• senior investment team members at prior firms.
Associate
Platform and operations
Co-investors
0 counted from shared deals, for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Funds and vehicles
8 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
T•• S•• A•••••••• I• L••Feeder or parallel2026 form d first saleFundraisingunknownunknown$20.9MSep 3, 2026
S•• H•••••• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2024 adv first reportedEarly deployment$623M
Mar 30, 2026
15$0
of $400M
Sep 29, 2023
S••••••••• P••••••• I• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2023 form d first saleActive deployment$281M
Mar 30, 2026
70$525M
of $525M
Jan 8, 2026
H••••••• C•• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$30.9M
Mar 30, 2026
17unknownunknown
S••••••••• D•• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$29.3M
Mar 30, 2026
31unknownunknown
View all 8 vehiclesnewest vintage first, no longer reported last
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
T•• S•• A•••••••• I• L••Feeder or parallel2026 form d first saleFundraisingunknownunknown$20.9MSep 3, 2026
S•• H•••••• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2024 adv first reportedEarly deployment$623M
Mar 30, 2026
15$0
of $400M
Sep 29, 2023
S••••••••• P••••••• I• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2023 form d first saleActive deployment$281M
Mar 30, 2026
70$525M
of $525M
Jan 8, 2026
H••••••• C•• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$30.9M
Mar 30, 2026
17unknownunknown
S••••••••• D•• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$29.3M
Mar 30, 2026
31unknownunknown
H••••••• E•••••• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$13.3M
Jun 28, 2024
10unknownunknown
H••••••• G•••••• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$8.5M
Mar 30, 2026
16unknownunknown
H••••••• A••••••• L•••Fund · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$7.1M
Jun 28, 2024
8unknownunknown
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
2 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
growth
Geography
new york
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Self-described
growth investor
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation
series d plus 100%
Stage at first entry
series d plus 100%
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate 100%follow-on rate 0%new logos, 12 months 0
Limited partners
0 LPs, 0 disclosed commitments
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
8 dated events
  1. Mar 27, 2024
    ••• Locked
  2. Mar 27, 2024
    ••• Locked
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactS•• H•••••• L•••Form ADV
  3. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
  4. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactH••••••• C•• L•••Form ADV
  5. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
    First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactForm ADV
Full timeline · 8 eventsnewest first; portfolio-page removals last
  1. Mar 27, 2024
    ••• Locked
  2. Mar 27, 2024
    ••• Locked
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactS•• H•••••• L•••Form ADV
  3. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
  4. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactH••••••• C•• L•••Form ADV
  5. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
    First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactForm ADV
  6. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
  7. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
    Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactS••••••••• D•• L•••Form ADV
  8. Aug 4, 2023
    ••• Locked
Identity and regulatory footprint
Address, phone, Form ADV filing and ownersForm ADV filed Mar 30, 2026 · 10 private fundsShow

Website description: ••• Locked

Headquarters
New York, NYadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
Registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Mar 30, 2026
Private funds reported
10 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$1.5Badviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Regulatory AUM
$714Mthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
Employees
15
Owners on Schedule A
S••••••••• L•• (General Partner), owns under 5%
Classification history
Every classification this record has carried2 on recordShow
  1. Sep 23, 2026
    Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%)
    Registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 10 private funds
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%)
    Registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 16 private funds
Evidence
39 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeRegistered investment adviserMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
SEC adviser typeRegistered investment adviserJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2023-08-04Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
First Form ADV filing2023-08-04Jun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1+panel:2026-09-21Sep 23, 2026FactForm ADV
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Latest Form ADV filing2024-06-28Jun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds0Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Venture share of reported funds0Jun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Business phone••• LockedJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Contact page url••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Description••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Description••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 13, 2026FactFirm website
Employees15Jun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
HeadquartersNew York, NYJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Office address••• LockedJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Self-described typeGrowth investor
A growth equity firm
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Self-described typeGrowth investor
A growth equity firm
Sep 13, 2026FactFirm website
Private funds reported10Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Private funds reported16Jun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$1.5BMar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Private fund gross assets (reported)$1.4BJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$714MJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Stated geographynew york
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Stated geographynew york
geography words on the home page
Sep 13, 2026FactFirm website
Stated stagesgrowth
stage words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Stated stagesgrowth
stage words on the home page
Sep 13, 2026FactFirm website
Team page••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Team page••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 13, 2026FactFirm website
Venture funds reported0Mar 30, 2026FactForm ADV
Venture funds reported0Jun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Website••• LockedJun 28, 2024FactForm ADV
Site title••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 16, 2026FactFirm website
Site title••• Locked
••• Locked
Sep 13, 2026FactFirm website

Not yet on record: new companies, 12 mo.