DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L•••••
P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L•••••
Corporate ventureUSSEC venture capital fund adviser
corporate parent: Apeiron USA, Inc
Importance
30
moderate
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
95
high
Research priority
16
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- unknown
- Office address
- unknown
- Business phone
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- unknown
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 31, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 8 (8 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $372Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- Owners on Schedule A
- A•••••• A•• L•• (Member Of P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L•••••), D; A•••••• U••• I•• (Member Of P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L•••••), D; A•••••• I••••••••• G••••• L••• (Managing Member Of P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L•••••), NA
- business phone
- 415-638-2393adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
9 reported, 1 no longer reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| P••••••• C••••••••• V• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | 2023 adv first reported | Active deployment | $253,733 Mar 19, 2024 | 3 | unknown | unknown |
| P••••••• C••••••••• I•• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | 2022 adv first reported | Active deployment | $5.0M Mar 19, 2024 | 38 | unknown | unknown |
| P••••••• C••••••••• I•• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | 2022 adv first reported | Active deployment | $460,661 Mar 19, 2024 | 6 | unknown | unknown |
| A•••••• P••••••• C•••••• F••• I•• L••• | Fund | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $320M Mar 19, 2024 | 177 | $400M | Jan 18, 2022 |
| P••••••• C••••••••• I• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $10.3M Mar 19, 2024 | 9 | $14.3M | Aug 2, 2021 |
| P••••••• C••••••••• I••• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $177,524 Mar 19, 2024 | 5 | $7.1M | Sep 2, 2021 |
| P••••••• R• C••••••••• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | 2020 form d first sale | Mature | $4.1M Mar 19, 2024 | 44 | $15.9M | Sep 4, 2020 |
| P••••••• P••••••••• C•••••••• F•••• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | unknown | Unknown | $20.9M Mar 19, 2024 | 46 | unknown | unknown |
| P••••••• B•••••• C•••••••• F•••• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | unknown | Unknown | $0 Mar 19, 2024 | 7 | unknown | unknown |
| P••••••• S••••• C•••••••• F•••• L••• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | unknown | Wound down | $5.6M Mar 31, 2022 | 16 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 0 departed
F••••• L••••••• H•••••
Managing partnerManaging Member Of P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L••••• · since Jan 1, 2021
C•••••••• A•••••••••
PartnerMember · since Jan 1, 2021
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
11 dated events
- Mar 29, 2023P••••••• C••••••••• V• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L••••• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $2,149,983Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• C••••••••• V• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2023P••••••• S••••• C•••••••• F•••• L••• no longer reported on Form ADV by P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L•••••Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceP••••••• S••••• C•••••••• F•••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 31, 2022P••••••• C••••••••• I• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L••••• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $13,416,714Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• C••••••••• I• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 31, 2022P••••••• C••••••••• I•• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L••••• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $20,831,189Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• C••••••••• I•• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 31, 2022P••••••• C••••••••• I•• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L••••• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $5,050,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• C••••••••• I•• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 31, 2022P••••••• C••••••••• I••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• M••••••••• C••••••• L••••• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $7,169,975Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• C••••••••• I••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 30, 2021P••••••• P••••••••• C•••••••• F•••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• Capital Management I, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $21,012,288Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• P••••••••• C•••••••• F•••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 30, 2021P••••••• B•••••• C•••••••• F•••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• Capital Management I, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $14,504,940Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• B•••••• C•••••••• F•••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 30, 2021P••••••• R• C••••••••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• Capital Management I, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $17,661,898Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactP••••••• R• C••••••••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 30, 2021A•••••• P••••••• C•••••• F••• I•• L••• first reported on Form ADV by P••••••• Capital Management I, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $363,520,098Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactA•••••• P••••••• C•••••• F••• I•• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 30, 2021P••••••• Capital Management I, L.L.C. first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Corporate venture (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)corporate parent: A•••••• U••• I••
Evidence
26 observations from 2 sources