The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / J••• C•••••• P••••••• L••

J••• C•••••• P••••••• L••

Institutional venture firmWellesley, MASEC venture capital fund adviser

venture manager, reported GAV $208M across 1 vehicles

Importance
16
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
94
high
Research priority
6
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Wellesley, MAadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Dec 5, 2025
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$242Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
T•••• U•• P••••• S•••• F•• R•••••• a• S•••• (Trust), F; R•••••• a• S•••• 2••• P•••• o• A••••••••• T•••• U•••• I•• F•• A•• S•••• B••••••• (Trust), F; A•• S•••• B••••••• G•••••• R••••••• A•••••• T•••• F•• E•••••••• B••••••• K••• (Trust), F; A•• S•••• B••••••• G•••••• R••••••• A•••••• T•••• F•• J••••••• B••••••• B•••• (Trust), F; A•• S•••• B••••••• G•••••• R••••••• A•••••• T•••• F•• J•••• B••••••• (Trust), F
business phone
••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
C••••••• H••• V••••••• L••FundunknownUnknown$208M
Mar 27, 2024
34unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 3 departed
3 departed (kept with end dates)
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
7 dated events
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $208M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
45 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2012-03-29Mar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2025-12-05Dec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-27Mar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC statusERA - ActiveDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2012-03-29Dec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone••• LockedDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone••• LockedMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersWellesley, MADec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
HeadquartersWellesley, MAMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address••• LockedDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Office address••• LockedMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported1Dec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported1Mar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$242MDec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$208MMar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported1Dec 5, 2025FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture funds reported1Mar 27, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)