Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / Z•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L••

Z•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L••

Institutional venture firm · probableLondonz•••••••••.comSEC venture capital fund adviser

We identify situations where our unique skillset and flexible capital can bring about better outcomes for businesses, asset owners, and the wider community.

venture manager, reported GAV $444M across 1 vehicles

Importance
29
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
56
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
6
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
London, United Kingdomadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
3 ST. JAMES'S SQUARE, London, SW1Y 4JUadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
020 8059 8660adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Jul 4, 2024
Private funds reported
1 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$444Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
Z•••••• C•••••• L•••••• (Partner), A; Z•••••• H••••••• L•••••• (Shareholder), E
business email
ir@zetlandcapital.comzetlandcapital.compublished by the subject
business email
info@zetlandcapital.comzetlandcapital.compublished by the subject
business phone
020 8059 8660adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
europe, uk
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Z•••••• S•••••• S••••••••• F••• I• L•Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2018 form d first saleHarvest$444M
Jul 4, 2024
86$93.5MOct 27, 2020
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
28 current, 1 departed
Z•••• A••
Partner, Chief Risk Officer & Chief Operating Officer
Platform and operations
1 departed (kept with end dates)
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
4 dated events
  1. Jul 4, 2024
    M•••••• I•• G•••••• (Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer) no longer on Schedule A of Z•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L••
  2. Feb 1, 2023
    C••••• T••••• L••••••• joined Schedule A of Z•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L•• as Chief Compliance Officer
  3. Oct 12, 2018
    Z•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA)
  4. Oct 12, 2018
    Z•••••• S•••••• S••••••••• F••• I• L• first reported on Form ADV by Z•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $71,685,534
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $444M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
33 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserJul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserJul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2018-10-12Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-07-04Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds0Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone020 8059 8660Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Contact page urlhttps://z•••••••••.com/
contact page linked from the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionWe identify situations where our unique skillset and flexible capital can bring about better outcomes for businesses, asset owners, and the wider community.
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionWe identify situations where our unique skillset and flexible capital can bring about better outcomes for businesses, asset owners, and the wider community.
meta description
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
HeadquartersLondon, United KingdomJul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address3 ST. JAMES'S SQUARE, London, SW1Y 4JUJul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formL•••••• Liability PartnershipJul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Portfolio pagehttps://z•••••••••.com/
1 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://z•••••••••.com/
1 entries read
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported1Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$444MJul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Stated geographyeurope,uk
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated geographyeurope,uk
geography words on the home page
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://z•••••••••.com/
26 name/title pairs read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://z•••••••••.com/
25 name/title pairs read
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported0Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Websitehttps://z•••••••••.com/Jul 4, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleHome - Z•••••• Capital
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleHome - Z•••••• Capital
title tag
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)