Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Indigo Partners LLC

Indigo Partners LLC

Institutional venture firm · probablePhoenix, AZSEC registered investment adviser

venture manager, reported GAV $5,144M across 18 vehicles

Importance
45
elevated
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
44
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
19
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Scottsdale, AZadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
5745 N SCOTTSDALE RD, BUILDING B, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
602-224-1500adviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Jul 27, 2026
Private funds reported
14 (10 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$2.4Badviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Regulatory AUM
$1.7Bthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
Employees
8
business phone
602-224-1500adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
18 reported, 1 no longer reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Andean Bridge LLCSPV or co-invest vehicle · ADV: Other Private Fund2024 adv first reportedEarly deployment$12.9M
Mar 29, 2024
8unknownunknown
Handan Partners LLCSPV or co-invest vehicle · ADV: Other Private Fund2021 adv first reportedMature$8.8M
Mar 29, 2024
7unknownunknown
Frontier Holdings Company LLCFund2016 adv first reportedHarvest$652M
Mar 29, 2024
25unknownunknown
Indigo Partners III LPFund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2016 adv first reportedHarvest$294M
Mar 29, 2024
21$0Jul 30, 2015
Indigo Investments Cayman II Junior LPFeeder or parallel2015 adv first reportedHarvest$417M
Mar 29, 2024
1unknownunknown
Indigo Pacific Partners II LPFund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2015 adv first reportedHarvest$62.4M
Mar 29, 2024
2$0Jun 2, 2015
Indigo Frontier Holdings Company LLCFund2014 adv first reportedHarvest$976M
Mar 29, 2024
28unknownunknown
Indigo Denver Holdings Company LLCFund2014 adv first reportedHarvest$324M
Mar 29, 2024
22unknownunknown
Indigo Hungary LPFundunknownUnknown$1.1B
Mar 29, 2024
10unknownunknown
Indigo Pacific Partners LPFundunknownUnknown$826M
Mar 29, 2024
2unknownunknown
Indigo Maple Hill LPFundunknownUnknown$326M
Mar 29, 2024
12unknownunknown
Indigo Latam LPFundunknownUnknown$167M
Mar 29, 2024
3unknownunknown
Long Bar Latam LLCFundunknownUnknown$4.0M
Mar 29, 2024
15unknownunknown
Long Bar Latam II LPFundunknownUnknown$225,314
Mar 29, 2024
4unknownunknown
Indigo Miramar LLCFundunknownUnknown$28,000
Mar 31, 2015
2unknownunknown
Indigo Singapore Partners LPFundunknownUnknown$21,000
Mar 31, 2015
4unknownunknown
Indigo Russia LPFundunknownUnknown$0
Mar 31, 2015
3unknownunknown
Indigo Indonesia LPFundunknownUnknown$0
Mar 31, 2015
3unknownunknown
Indigo Santa Fe Investments Cayman II Junior LPFeeder or parallel2016 adv first reportedWound down$149M
May 5, 2016
1unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
3 current, 4 departed
Kenneth Earl Klingler
Chief Financial Officer And Chief Compliance Officer · since Jul 1, 2016
Platform and operations
4 departed (kept with end dates)
  • Brad Anderson Gazaway · Fund Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer · Jul 1, 2015 to Feb 3, 2016 Inference
  • Sarah Ann Asta · Fund Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer · May 1, 2016 to Jun 7, 2019 Inference
  • Claude Anderson Howlett · Principal Of Indigo Partners Llc · Aug 1, 2011 to Mar 28, 2018 Inference
  • John R Wilson · Principal Of Indigo Partners Llc · Apr 1, 2004 to Jun 7, 2019 Inference
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
30 dated events
  1. Mar 29, 2024
    Andean Bridge LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Other Private Fund), GAV $12,923,077
  2. Mar 30, 2021
    Handan Partners LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Other Private Fund), GAV $8,747,095
  3. Jun 7, 2019
    Sarah Ann Asta (Fund Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer) no longer on Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC
  4. Jun 7, 2019
    John R Wilson (Principal Of Indigo Partners Llc) no longer on Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC
  5. Mar 28, 2018
    Claude Anderson Howlett (Principal Of Indigo Partners Llc) no longer on Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC
  6. Mar 31, 2017
    Indigo Santa Fe Investments Cayman II Junior LP no longer reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC
  7. Jul 1, 2016
    Kenneth Earl Klingler joined Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC as Chief Financial Officer
  8. May 1, 2016
    Sarah Ann Asta joined Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC as Fund Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer
  9. Mar 30, 2016
    Frontier Holdings Company LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $816,650,479
  10. Mar 30, 2016
    Indigo Santa Fe Investments Cayman II Junior LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $148,976,162
  11. Mar 30, 2016
    Indigo Partners III LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Private Equity Fund), GAV $200,000,000
  12. Feb 3, 2016
    Brad Anderson Gazaway (Fund Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer) no longer on Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC
  13. Jul 15, 2015
    Indigo Investments Cayman II Junior LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $491,678,889
  14. Jul 15, 2015
    Indigo Pacific Partners II LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $50,000,000
  15. Jul 1, 2015
    Brad Anderson Gazaway joined Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC as Fund Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer
  16. Mar 31, 2015
    Indigo Denver Holdings Company LLC no longer reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC
  17. Apr 2, 2014
    Indigo Frontier Holdings Company LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $90,000,000
  18. Apr 2, 2014
    Indigo Denver Holdings Company LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $23,243,889
  19. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Pacific Partners LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $445,008,000
  20. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Indonesia LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund)
  21. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Russia LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund)
  22. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Singapore Partners LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $14,001,000
  23. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Latam LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $78,524,000
  24. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Miramar LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $4,293,000
  25. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Maple Hill LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $89,165,000
  26. Mar 30, 2012
    Long Bar Latam II LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $103,110
  27. Mar 30, 2012
    Long Bar Latam LLC first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $1,868,000
  28. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Hungary LP first reported on Form ADV by Indigo Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $219,731,000
  29. Mar 30, 2012
    Indigo Partners LLC first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  30. Aug 1, 2011
    Claude Anderson Howlett joined Schedule A of Indigo Partners LLC as Principal Of Indigo Partners Llc
Classification history
  1. Sep 15, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $5,144M across 18 vehicles
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $4,318M across 17 vehicles
Evidence
53 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_funds_reportedJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeregistered_investment_adviserJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeregistered_investment_adviserMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2012-03-30Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-07-27Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-29Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC statusApprovedJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2015-08-11Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone602-224-1500Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone602-224-1500Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Employees8Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Employees8Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersScottsdale, AZJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
HeadquartersPhoenix, AZMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address5745 N SCOTTSDALE RD, BUILDING B, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Office address2525 EAST CAMELBACK RD., SUITE 900, Phoenix, AZ, 85016-4278Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Other funds reported2Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
PE funds reported2Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported14Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported14Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$2.4BJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$5.1BMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$1.7BJul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$2.9BMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported10Jul 27, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture funds reported10Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)