Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / B••••••• A•••••••• L•

B••••••• A•••••••• L•

Private equity with venture activity · probableBoston, MASEC registered investment adviser

registered adviser; venture funds are 5% of 43 private funds

Importance
13
low
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
44
elevated
Freshness
96
high
Research priority
10
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Boston, MAadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
200 CLARENDON STREET, Boston, MA, 02116adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
617-516-2318adviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Mar 31, 2026
Private funds reported
43 (3 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$4.1Badviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Regulatory AUM
$16Bthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
Employees
46
Owners on Schedule A
B••• C•••••• H•••••••• L• (Limited Partner), E; B••••••• A••••••• •••• L•• (General Partner), NA; B••• C••••••• L•• (Member), E; B••• C•••••• •••• L•• (General Partner), F
business phone
617-516-2318adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
B••• V•••••• I••••Feeder or parallel2023 adv first reportedActive deployment$5.7M
Jul 31, 2024
99unknownunknown
B••• V•••••• A••••••••• I•••Feeder or parallel2017 adv first reportedHarvest$32.6M
Jul 31, 2024
212unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
9 current, 8 departed
C••• M••••••• L•••••
Partner & Chief Financial Officer, Coinvest, Gp & Partner Services · since Dec 1, 2012
General partner
K••• W•••••• J•••••••
Deputy General Counsel & Head Of Partner Tax, B••• Capital · since Sep 1, 2015
Platform and operations
8 departed (kept with end dates)
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
15 dated events
  1. Mar 31, 2023
    B••• V•••••• I•••• first reported on Form ADV by B••••••• A•••••••• L• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $187,000
  2. Mar 31, 2023
    S•••••• G••••• P••••••• (Partner) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  3. Mar 31, 2023
    J••••• Nmn B••••••••• (Partner) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  4. Mar 31, 2022
    M•••••• A••• K••••• (Partner) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  5. Mar 31, 2021
    S••••• W•••••• B••••• (Partner) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  6. Mar 29, 2019
    S••• M•••••• D•••••• (Partner) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  7. Sep 1, 2018
    C••••••••• G•••••• G•••• joined Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L• as Partner
  8. Mar 30, 2018
    D••••• M••••••• P•••• (Partner) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  9. Mar 31, 2017
    B••• V•••••• A••••••••• I••• first reported on Form ADV by B••••••• A•••••••• L• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $9,000
  10. Jul 29, 2016
    W•••••• E••••• P••••••••• I• (Member) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  11. Jul 29, 2016
    J•••••• B••••• H•••••• (Member) no longer on Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L•
  12. Jul 1, 2016
    S•••• F••••••• W•••••• joined Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L• as Global Chief Compliance Officer And Senior Regulatory Counsel
  13. Jan 6, 2016
    B••• V•••••• A••••••••• first reported on Form ADV by B••••••• Advisors, L.P. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $10,452,000
  14. Jan 6, 2016
    B••••••• Advisors, L.P. first filed Form ADV (IA)
  15. Jan 1, 2008
    D•••• B••••••• G•••• joined Schedule A of B••••••• A•••••••• L• as Partner
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)
    registered adviser; venture funds are 5% of 43 private funds
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)
    registered adviser; venture funds are 5% of 40 private funds
Evidence
50 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_funds_reportedMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeregistered_investment_adviserMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeregistered_investment_adviserJul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2016-01-06Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-07-31Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC statusApprovedMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2016-02-11Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture share of reported funds0Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone617-516-2318Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone617-516-2318Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Employees46Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Employees26Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersBoston, MAMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
HeadquartersBoston, MAJul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address200 CLARENDON STREET, Boston, MA, 02116Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Office address200 CLARENDON STREET, Boston, MA, 02116Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited PartnershipMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
PE funds reported30Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported43Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported40Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$4.1BMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$4.0BJul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$16BMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$12BJul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported3Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture funds reported3Jul 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)